Doncaster

Home to the oldest British Classic, the St Leger, Doncaster offers top quality action on the Flat and over the sticks. Well known for its excellent drainage, the ground rarely turns testing putting the emphasis on basic speed rather than stamina. The four-day St Leger Meeting in September is one of the most popular Festivals and features a clutch of Group and Listed races. Over the jumps, the Skybet Chase in January is always a competitive affair and remains one of the highlights of the National Hunt season. Doncaster Racecourse, Leger Way, Doncaster DN2 6BB.

Featured Articles

Saturday 12th September 2020 St Leger Day at Doncaster Racecourse

2020/03/18

GET TICKETS HERE!

The flagship day of the St Leger Festival, St Leger Day attracted 27,688 racegoers to Doncaster Racecourse in 2019 to witness the St Leger Stakes, the world's oldest classic horse race.

index.jpg

 

 

Hospitality

Fixtures at Doncaster

Date Course Type
Sat Mar 28 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Mar 29 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Apr 24 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Apr 25 2020 Doncaster Flat - Evening - Turf
Sat May 2 2020 Doncaster Flat - Evening - Turf
Sat May 16 2020 Doncaster Flat - Evening - Turf
Fri Jun 5 2020 Doncaster Flat - Evening - Turf
Sat Jun 6 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Jun 14 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Jun 26 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Jun 27 2020 Doncaster Flat - Evening - Turf
Fri Jul 3 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Jul 9 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Jul 18 2020 Doncaster Flat - Evening - Turf
Thu Jul 23 2020 Doncaster Flat - Evening - Turf
Sat Aug 1 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Aug 15 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Sep 9 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Sep 10 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Sep 11 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Sep 12 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Oct 23 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Oct 24 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Nov 7 2020 Doncaster Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Nov 27 2020 Doncaster Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Nov 28 2020 Doncaster Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Dec 11 2020 Doncaster Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Dec 12 2020 Doncaster Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Dec 29 2020 Doncaster Jump - Afternoon - Turf

Doncaster Races News

ALL RACING AT ARC VENUES TO TAKE PLACE BEHIND CLOSED DOORS UNTIL THE END OF MARCH

2020/03/16

Following this afternoon’s announcement by the British Horseracing Authority (“BHA”), Arena Racing Company (“ARC”) can confirm that all racing, both horse and greyhound, at its sites will take place behind closed doors from tomorrow (Tuesday 17 March) until the end of March.

It is, unfortunately, likely that this period will be extended.

Doncaster Breeze Up Sale 2020 – the Best Yet…

2020/02/25

8b5d9fa0-8630-427f-a650-0f101f0567bd.png

Royal Ascot 2019 once again clearly demonstrated the global appeal of the Goffs UK Breeze Up Sale at Doncaster and the 2020 catalogue looks well placed to uphold the sale’s ongoing success with one of the strongest line-ups in its history to be offered on 22 – 23 April.