Chepstow

Best known for its top-class National Hunt fixtures, Chepstow also offers a busy Flat programme. The track is a long, undulating, two-mile circuit that represents a real stamina test, particularly in soft ground which is often the case for jumps fixtures. The feature race of their season is the Coral Welsh National run over the Christmas holiday which features a host of top-class staying chasers. Chepstow Racecourse, Chepstow, Monmouthshire NP16 6BE.

Featured Articles

Upcoming packages to look forward to in 2021

2020/04/20

With what is proving to be quite a testing and tricky time for us all, we want to shake away the doom and gloom with some exciting racing trips and packages to look forward to come 2021 when things return back to normal…

Let’s start from the beginning

 

 

Hospitality

BOOK TICKETS AND PACKAGES FOR CHEPSTOW HERE

BOOK TICKETS FOR CHEPSTOW JAMES ARTHUR JUNE 6th 2020

ADVERTISE YOUR BUSINESS ON THS PAGE CLICK HERE!

How to find us

Directions BY TRAIN Chepstow Train Station is conveniently located only a 10 minute walk from the town centre.

Direct trains run from Birmingham, Cardiff, Cheltenham Spa, Derby, Gloucester, Newport and Nottingham. Connections are also available at Newport for London Paddington, Shrewsbury, Hereford, Crewe, Manchester, Swansea and all parts of Wales. Also, Bristol, Bath, Exeter, Salisbury and Portsmouth and all parts of the South and West of England.

Fixtures at Chepstow

Date Course Type
Fri Jul 17 2020 Chepstow Afternoon - Flat
Tue Jul 21 2020 Chepstow Afternoon - Flat
Sat Aug 1 2020 Chepstow Evening - Flat
Fri Aug 14 2020 Chepstow Evening - Flat
Sat Aug 15 2020 Chepstow Evening - Flat
Thu Aug 20 2020 Chepstow Evening - Flat
Wed Aug 26 2020 Chepstow Afternoon - Flat
Thu Sep 10 2020 Chepstow Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Oct 9 2020 Chepstow Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Oct 10 2020 Chepstow Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Oct 27 2020 Chepstow Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Nov 9 2020 Chepstow Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Nov 20 2020 Chepstow Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Dec 5 2020 Chepstow Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Dec 27 2020 Chepstow Jump - Afternoon - Turf

Chepstow Races News

BHA PRESS RELEASE - Return of owners to the racecourse

2020/06/29

d6163200-5a6f-4435-9bec-83be01eca080.jpg

Industry plans will allow owners to attend race meetings behind closed doors from 4 July

Racehorse owners will be able to start attending race meetings behind closed doors from Saturday 4 July in a safe and risk-managed way, under plans agreed by the Racecourse Association (RCA), Racehorse Owners Association (ROA) and British Horseracing Authority (BHA).

RESUMPTION OF RACING - NEW FIXTURES DATES

2020/06/02

We have updated this web site, https://www.racingfixtures.co.uk to feature all of the fixtures from the resumption of racing in the UK.

Chepstow News - Getting To Know Welsh Jockeys - Here's Ben Jones

2020/05/14

f3ce673e-25a3-4c3c-97f1-e73bfd694a84BenSmith.jpg

Getting To Know Welsh Jockeys - Here's Ben Jones