Fontwell Park

An extremely popular National Hunt track with more than a modicum of charm, Fontwell is one of only two racecourses run over a figure-of-eight circuit. Total refurbishment of all grandstands began in 1998 resulting in vastly improved facilities for racegoers. Punters are provided with the rare option of viewing races from inside the course, an up-close and personal encounter with the racing action for sure. Fontwell Park Racecourse, Fontwell Ave, Fontwell, West Sussex BN18 0SX.

Hospitality

Fixtures at Fontwell Park

Date Course Type
Fri Apr 17 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wed May 6 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Evening - Turf
Thu May 14 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Evening - Turf
Sun May 24 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Jun 3 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Jun 10 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Aug 20 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Evening - Turf
Thu Aug 27 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Evening - Turf
Sun Sep 6 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Oct 2 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Oct 3 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Oct 21 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Nov 6 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Nov 15 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Dec 8 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Dec 26 2020 Fontwell Park Jump - Afternoon - Turf

Fontwell Park Races News

ALL RACING AT ARC VENUES TO TAKE PLACE BEHIND CLOSED DOORS UNTIL THE END OF MARCH

2020/03/16

Following this afternoon’s announcement by the British Horseracing Authority (“BHA”), Arena Racing Company (“ARC”) can confirm that all racing, both horse and greyhound, at its sites will take place behind closed doors from tomorrow (Tuesday 17 March) until the end of March.

It is, unfortunately, likely that this period will be extended.