Wolverhampton

Wolverhampton racecourse been redeveloped into an exciting leisure venue providing over fifty fixtures each year. Meetings take place on the all-weather surface and the Saturday evening fixtures under the floodlights are particularly popular. A very tight, oval track, nimble, handy types go particularly well here. Wolverhampton Racecourse, Dunstall Park, Wolverhampton, West Midlands WV6 0PE. United Kingdom. Official Website: http://www.wolverhampton-racecourse.co.uk/ The Effect of the Draw The odd meeting will crop up where those who race wide are favoured but all stalls are okay; check where the pace is if you're concerned about a runner becoming caught out wide.

Featured Articles

THE 2021 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2021 Fixture List has now been published in part, with the months from January to April confirmed and the majority of the fixtures through the remainder of the year scheduled, but subject to change.

 Click here to view the 2021 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Wolverhampton

Date Course Type
Tue Jan 26 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Jan 29 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Feb 1 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Feb 8 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Wed Feb 10 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Feb 13 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Feb 15 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Feb 22 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Feb 26 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Mar 1 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Mar 8 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Mar 12 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Mar 13 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Mon Mar 15 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Mar 20 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Mar 27 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Mar 29 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Mar 30 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Apr 3 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Apr 5 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Sat Apr 10 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Apr 12 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Apr 20 2021 Wolverhampton Evening - Flat - AWT
Sat Apr 24 2021 Wolverhampton Evening - Flat - AWT
Wed Apr 28 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue May 4 2021 Wolverhampton Evening - Flat - AWT
Fri May 7 2021 Wolverhampton Evening - Flat - AWT
Mon May 10 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue May 18 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Thu May 20 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Mon May 24 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri May 28 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Mon Jun 21 2021 Wolverhampton Evening - Flat - AWT
Tue Jul 6 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Mon Jul 12 2021 Wolverhampton Evening - Flat - AWT
Wed Jul 14 2021 Wolverhampton Evening - Flat - AWT
Tue Jul 20 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Mon Jul 26 2021 Wolverhampton Evening - Flat - AWT
Fri Jul 30 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Mon Aug 9 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Aug 13 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Aug 20 2021 Wolverhampton Evening - Flat - AWT
Sat Sep 4 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Sep 18 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Oct 2 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Oct 16 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Nov 8 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Sat Nov 13 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Nov 20 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Nov 23 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Nov 25 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Sat Nov 27 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Nov 29 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Dec 4 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Dec 11 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Dec 13 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Dec 14 2021 Wolverhampton Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sun Dec 26 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Mon Dec 27 2021 Wolverhampton Afternoon - Flat - AWT

Race Cards

Wolverhampton Races News

All-Weather Championships Media Release for immediate release, Saturday, January 23, 2021 Mighty Gurkha and Zamaani clash again in Fast-Track Qualifier at Kempton Par

2021/01/24

AWC LOGO.jpg

All-Weather Championships Media Release

Saturday, January 23, 2021

Mighty Gurkha and Zamaani clash again in Fast-Track Qualifier at Kempton Park

Additional Flat AWT fixture at Southwell on Tuesday 26 January 2021; additional race at Wolverhampton on same day

2021/01/22

BRANDING.png

The British Horseracing Authority (BHA) today confirmed an additional Flat AWT fixture at Southwell on Tuesday 26 January.

The afternoon fixture will be a six-race card with the option of dividing up to eight races if required. Entries will close tomorrow, Saturday 23 January at 12 noon with declarations at the 48-hour stage on Sunday 24 January.

ARENA RACING COMPANY NEWS - UTTOXETER RACECOURSE NEWS

2021/01/21

2fea6dbe-7342-4602-a56b-d9f978f2788dUTTOXETER.png

Read Uttoxeter Racecourse News

The British Horseracing Authority (BHA) has today confirmed an additional Flat fixture at Chelmsford City on Monday 25

2021/01/20

BRANDING.png

The British Horseracing Authority (BHA) has today confirmed an additional Flat fixture at Chelmsford City on Monday 25 January, as well as one additional race at each of Wolverhampton's fixture on 26 & 29 January.

All-Weather Championships Media Release - Monday, January 18, 2021 Mildenberger and Fanning too strong in thrilling Fast-Track Qualifier at Wolverhampton

2021/01/18

AWC LOGO.jpg

Mildenberger had the better of last year’s winner Rainbow Dreamer in a heavyweight finish to the Betway Conditions Stakes (2m ½f) at Wolverhampton tonight, Monday, January 18.

WOLVERHAMPTON RACECOURSE

2020/11/14

bcfd05ba-a377-47d1-b3eb-a479ecc9fc58LOGO.png

Covid-19 Updates | What's On | Venue Hire | Find Us

BOOK WITH CONFIDENCE IN 2020

 

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

NHS Track And Trace At ARC Venues

2020/09/23

header-logo.png

Following the latest Government updates, ARC can confirm that the NHS Track and Trace system will be in place at our venues in England from Thursday 24 September.

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …

BHA NEWS RACE CARD THURSDAY 2nd JULY 2020 WOLVERHAMPTON RACECOURSE

2020/07/01

Wolverhampton News - Update: Coronavirus Job Retention Scheme (Casual Workers)

2020/05/07

ARC are following Government guidance with regards to the Coronavirus Job Retention Scheme.