Chelmsford City

Formerly Great Leighs Racecourse, Chelmsford City opened in January 2015 under the control of a syndicate headed by Fred Done, owner of the Betfred chain of bookmakers. It is currently the only thoroughbred racecourse in Essex. Chelmsford City Racecourse. Chelmsford, Essex. CM3 1QP.

Featured Articles

THE 2021 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2021 Fixture List has now been published in part, with the months from January to April confirmed and the majority of the fixtures through the remainder of the year scheduled, but subject to change.

 Click here to view the 2021 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Local Business Listings for Chelmsford City

CHANNELS LODGE
BELSTEADS FARM LANE, LITTLE WALTHAM, CHELMSFORD, ESSEX. CM3 3PT
01245 441547 or 07764 997813
https://www.channelslodge.co.uk
[email protected]
CHANNELS LODGE
Belstead Farm, Belstead Farm Lane, Nr. Little Waltham, Chelmsford, Essex. CM3 3PT
01245 441547
https://www.channelslodge.co.uk
[email protected]

Fixtures at Chelmsford City

Date Course Type
Thu Feb 4 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Feb 12 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Feb 18 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Feb 27 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Mar 4 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Mar 13 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Mar 18 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Apr 1 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Apr 2 2021 Chelmsford City Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Apr 6 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Apr 8 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Apr 22 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Wed Apr 28 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu Apr 29 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu May 6 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu May 20 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu Jun 3 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Wed Jun 16 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu Jun 17 2021 Chelmsford City Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Jul 20 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Tue Aug 10 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Sat Aug 21 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu Aug 26 2021 Chelmsford City Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Thu Sep 2 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT

Race Cards

Chelmsford City Races News

All-Weather Championships Media Release for immediate release, Saturday, January 23, 2021 Mighty Gurkha and Zamaani clash again in Fast-Track Qualifier at Kempton Par

2021/01/24

AWC LOGO.jpg

All-Weather Championships Media Release

Saturday, January 23, 2021

Mighty Gurkha and Zamaani clash again in Fast-Track Qualifier at Kempton Park

The British Horseracing Authority (BHA) has today confirmed an additional Flat fixture at Chelmsford City on Monday 25

2021/01/20

BRANDING.png

The British Horseracing Authority (BHA) has today confirmed an additional Flat fixture at Chelmsford City on Monday 25 January, as well as one additional race at each of Wolverhampton's fixture on 26 & 29 January.

All-Weather Championships Media Release - Monday, January 18, 2021 Mildenberger and Fanning too strong in thrilling Fast-Track Qualifier at Wolverhampton

2021/01/18

AWC LOGO.jpg

Mildenberger had the better of last year’s winner Rainbow Dreamer in a heavyweight finish to the Betway Conditions Stakes (2m ½f) at Wolverhampton tonight, Monday, January 18.

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …