Chelmsford City

Formerly Great Leighs Racecourse, Chelmsford City opened in January 2015 under the control of a syndicate headed by Fred Done, owner of the Betfred chain of bookmakers. It is currently the only thoroughbred racecourse in Essex. Chelmsford City Racecourse. Chelmsford, Essex. CM3 1QP.

Featured Articles

How Do You Bet?

2021/04/12

 

Do you follow tipsters, take a quick look at the form, or go deep into the past performances?

A RAINY THURSDAY IN CHELMSFORD BRINGS THE ACTION

2021/02/17

One of four active tracks on Thursday to kick off the weekend, Chelmsford City will bring the late afternoon action well into the evening with eight races on the card.

THE 2021 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2021 Fixture List has now been published in part, with the months from January to April confirmed and the majority of the fixtures through the remainder of the year scheduled, but subject to change.

 Click here to view the 2021 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Chelmsford City

Date Course Type
Thu Apr 22 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Wed Apr 28 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu Apr 29 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu May 6 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu May 20 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Mon May 31 2021 Chelmsford City Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Thu Jun 3 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Wed Jun 16 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu Jun 17 2021 Chelmsford City Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Sun Jul 4 2021 Chelmsford City Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Jul 20 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Mon Aug 9 2021 Chelmsford City Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Aug 10 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu Aug 12 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Sun Aug 15 2021 Chelmsford City Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Sat Aug 21 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu Aug 26 2021 Chelmsford City Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Thu Sep 2 2021 Chelmsford City Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu Sep 9 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sun Sep 12 2021 Chelmsford City Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Thu Sep 16 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Sep 25 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Sep 30 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Oct 9 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Oct 14 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Oct 23 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Oct 28 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Nov 4 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Nov 6 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Nov 11 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Nov 22 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Nov 25 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Nov 26 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Dec 2 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Dec 9 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Dec 13 2021 Chelmsford City Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Thu Dec 16 2021 Chelmsford City Floodlit - Flat - AWT

Race Cards

Chelmsford City Races News

Example live at Chelmsford City Racecourse!

2021/04/06

LOGO.png

Example live at Chelmsford City Racecourse is now on sale!

We are incredibly excited to announce that on Saturday 14th August, chart-topping sensation, Example, will be joining us at Chelmsford City Racecourse, as the British DJ performs his biggest hits live at this exciting summertime concert!

Ministry of Sound Classical Returns to Chelmsford City Racecourse!

2021/03/22

LOGO.png

Ministry of Sound Classical returns to Chelmsford City Racecourse!

Back by phenomenal demand, Ministry of Sound Classical returns to Chelmsford City Racecourse!

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

2021/03/04

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

Who is looking forward to a day out?

We sure are and we’re thrilled to announce that limited tickets for racedays between May 17th and June 20th will go on sale Monday 8 March!

Remaining fixtures will go on sale in the coming weeks.

IS RACING OPENING ITS DOORS?

2021/02/22

Government Coronavirus relaxation rules in England.

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …