Windsor

Set in 165 acres of beautiful Berkshire countryside and located on the banks of the River Thames, Windsor is best known for its lively summer evening fixtures that take place on thirteen consecutive Mondays. Windsor is one of only two UK courses with a figure-of-eight circuit and therefore it tends to play into the hands of the well-balanced, nimble individual. The course is becoming known for its quality of maiden race and indeed for a consistently vibrant handicapping scene. Royal Windsor Racecourse, Maidenhead Rd, Windsor, West Berkshire SL4 5JJ. United Kingdom

Featured Articles

Upcoming packages to look forward to in 2021

2020/04/20

With what is proving to be quite a testing and tricky time for us all, we want to shake away the doom and gloom with some exciting racing trips and packages to look forward to come 2021 when things return back to normal…

Let’s start from the beginning

 

 

Hospitality

Fixtures at Windsor

Date Course Type
Mon Jul 13 2020 Windsor Afternoon - Flat
Mon Jul 20 2020 Windsor Evening - Flat
Mon Jul 27 2020 Windsor Evening - Flat
Mon Aug 3 2020 Windsor Evening - Flat
Mon Aug 10 2020 Windsor Evening - Flat
Mon Aug 17 2020 Windsor Evening - Flat
Thu Aug 20 2020 Windsor Afternoon - Flat
Sat Aug 29 2020 Windsor Afternoon - Flat
Mon Sep 7 2020 Windsor Flat - Evening - Turf
Mon Oct 5 2020 Windsor Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Oct 12 2020 Windsor Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Oct 19 2020 Windsor Flat - Afternoon - Turf

Windsor Races News

BHA NEWS RACE CARD MONDAY 13th JULY 2020 WINDSOR RACECOURSE

2020/07/12

BHA PRESS RELEASE - Return of owners to the racecourse

2020/06/29

d6163200-5a6f-4435-9bec-83be01eca080.jpg

Industry plans will allow owners to attend race meetings behind closed doors from 4 July

Racehorse owners will be able to start attending race meetings behind closed doors from Saturday 4 July in a safe and risk-managed way, under plans agreed by the Racecourse Association (RCA), Racehorse Owners Association (ROA) and British Horseracing Authority (BHA).

BHA NEWS RACE CARD WEDNESDAY 24th JUNE 2020 WINDSOR RACECOURSE

2020/06/23

RESUMPTION OF RACING - NEW FIXTURES DATES

2020/06/02

We have updated this web site, https://www.racingfixtures.co.uk to feature all of the fixtures from the resumption of racing in the UK.