Redcar

Redcar is a flat, left-handed course of 1m6f and plays host to some quality races throughout the flat season, including listed races and a ?150,000 nursery race for 2yo horses. There are sharp bends, but there is a straight course now for races up to one mile. Redcar is a racecourse which attracts some of the better quality of horses and trainers around. Redcar Racecourse, Thrush Rd, Redcar TS10 2BY.

Featured Articles

THE 2022 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2022 Fixture List has now been published by the British Horseracing Authority

 Click here to view the 2022 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Redcar

Date Course Type
Sat Oct 2 2021 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Oct 15 2021 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Oct 25 2021 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Nov 2 2021 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Apr 4 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Apr 18 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Apr 28 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon May 16 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon May 30 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jun 2 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jun 17 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Jun 18 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sun Jul 17 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Jul 27 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Aug 6 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Aug 27 2022 Redcar Evening - Flat - Turf
Tue Sep 13 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Sep 21 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Oct 1 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Oct 14 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Oct 24 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Nov 1 2022 Redcar Afternoon - Flat - Turf

Redcar Races News

RACING FIXTURES 2022

2021/09/14

We have updated the Racing Fixtures web site to include the meeting dates for the whole of 2022.

This update allows visitors to this web site https://www.racingfixtures.co.uk to view the race fixture dates for 2022 at each of the 59 UK Racecourses.

 

GO RACING IN YORKSHIRE

2021/07/29

What is happening in horseracing in Yorkshire?

Go Racing In Yorkshire May 2021 Update

2021/05/28

LOGO.png

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

2021/03/04

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

Who is looking forward to a day out?

We sure are and we’re thrilled to announce that limited tickets for racedays between May 17th and June 20th will go on sale Monday 8 March!

Remaining fixtures will go on sale in the coming weeks.

IS RACING OPENING ITS DOORS?

2021/02/22

Government Coronavirus relaxation rules in England.

Thoroughbred racehorse named after Rob Burrow to raise money for Rob’s motor neurone disease Fight Back Fund

2020/11/10

The public is invited to become a member of the unique Burrow Seven Racing Club in order to honour Rob’s legacy on the pitch and his heroism in his battle with MND

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …