Goodwood

One of the most popular tracks in the country, Goodwood hosts numerous top-class races during the summer. The summer fixture, known as Glorious Goodwood, features five days of top-class action including the Group 1 Sussex Stakes amongst a clutch of pattern races and top-quality handicaps. The track is undulating and favours horses that race close to the pace, particularly on the round course as the field are racing around a gradual bend for much of the contest. Goodwood Racecourse, Goodwood, Chichester, West Sussex PO18 0PS.

Featured Articles

How Do You Bet?

2021/04/12

 

Do you follow tipsters, take a quick look at the form, or go deep into the past performances?

THE 2021 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2021 Fixture List has now been published in part, with the months from January to April confirmed and the majority of the fixtures through the remainder of the year scheduled, but subject to change.

 Click here to view the 2021 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Goodwood

Date Course Type
Fri Apr 30 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat May 1 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri May 21 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat May 22 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jun 4 2021 Goodwood Evening - Flat - Turf
Sun Jun 6 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jun 11 2021 Goodwood Evening - Flat - Turf
Fri Jun 18 2021 Goodwood Evening - Flat - Turf
Tue Jul 27 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Jul 28 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jul 29 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jul 30 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 31 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Aug 27 2021 Goodwood Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Aug 28 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sun Aug 29 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Sep 7 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Sep 22 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sun Oct 10 2021 Goodwood Afternoon - Flat - Turf

Goodwood Races News

GOODWOOD RACECOURSE NEWS

2021/04/14

LOGO.jpg

With five days of thrilling action set against the magnificent backdrop of the rolling Sussex countryside, Qatar Goodwood Festival – popularly known as ‘Glorious Goodwood’ – is one of the undoubted highlights of the flat-racing season.

GOODWOOD NEWS - Let The Glorious Celebrations Commence

2021/03/29

LOGO.jpg

QATAR GOODWOOD FESTIVAL

 

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

2021/03/04

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

Who is looking forward to a day out?

We sure are and we’re thrilled to announce that limited tickets for racedays between May 17th and June 20th will go on sale Monday 8 March!

Remaining fixtures will go on sale in the coming weeks.

IS RACING OPENING ITS DOORS?

2021/02/22

Government Coronavirus relaxation rules in England.

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …