Pontefract

Set in West Yorkshire, Pontefract is one of the most popular tracks in the north of England and produces many course specialists. Being a stiff, undulating two-mile track, the emphasis is firmly placed on stamina in the staying races but front runners are ideally suited to this track in sprints where an inside, low draw is important. Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Rd, Pontefract, Wakefield WF8 4QD.

Hospitality

Fixtures at Pontefract

Date Course Type
Tue Apr 7 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Apr 20 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Apr 29 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri May 22 2020 Pontefract Flat - Evening - Turf
Mon Jun 8 2020 Pontefract Flat - Evening - Turf
Sun Jun 21 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Jun 29 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Jul 7 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Jul 17 2020 Pontefract Flat - Evening - Turf
Sun Jul 26 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Aug 5 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Aug 16 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Sep 17 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Sep 24 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Oct 5 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Oct 19 2020 Pontefract Flat - Afternoon - Turf