Cartmel

Cartmel is set in wooded parkland in a picturesque valley in the Lake District and is an ideal venue for a relaxing day at the races. The racecourse itself is blessed with character and, apart from having the longest run-in in the country, it can also boast the highest daily average attendance amongst National Hunt courses. Just over a mile in circumference, this sharp track undoubtedly favours those that race up with the pace.

Fixtures at Cartmel

Date Course Type
Sat May 23 2020 Cartmel Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon May 25 2020 Cartmel Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wed May 27 2020 Cartmel Jump - Evening - Turf
Fri Jun 26 2020 Cartmel Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Jun 28 2020 Cartmel Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Jul 18 2020 Cartmel Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Jul 20 2020 Cartmel Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Aug 29 2020 Cartmel Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Aug 31 2020 Cartmel Jump - Afternoon - Turf

Cartmel Races News

Do not delay! - We are incredibly excited to be welcoming David Gray as our headline artist at our music raceday, Friday 26th June 2020.

2020/01/09

Do not delay! Image result for early bird vector free We are incredibly excited to be welcoming David Gray as our headline artist at our music raceday, Friday 26th June 2020.

Cartmel Racecourse - 2020 Music Announcement - ONE of the best-selling artists of the 21st century will take to the stage at Cartmel Racecourse as part of an international tour next year.

2019/12/18

58c0d43e9baad45a124ff192c3fee83d.png

Award-winning singer-songwriter David Gray will perform on Friday, June 26 following an afternoon of horse racing.

The show will form part of David Gray's "White Ladder: The 20th Anniversary Tour" in support of the newly remastered White Ladder album, plus an expanded 20th anniversary edition including previously unreleased rarities, B-side's and demos out on 14 February 2020, and first time ever, the release of White Ladder on vinyl!"