Newbury

A top-class Flat and National Hunt track, Newbury's left-handed, galloping course provides a true test of stamina, particularly in wet conditions. The highlights of their National Hunt season include the Hennessy Cognac Gold Cup run at the end of November and the Betfair Hurdle, one of Europe's richest handicap Hurdles, which takes place in February and is increasingly a springboard for live Supreme Novice Hurdle and Champion Hurdle candidates for the Cheltenham Festival the following month. On the Flat, the jewel in their crown is the Group 1 Qipco Lockinge Stakes in May. Newbury can also boast first-class facilities and a superb view of the whole track.

Featured Articles

THE 2022 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2022 Fixture List has now been published by the British Horseracing Authority

 Click here to view the 2022 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Newbury

Date Course Type
Fri Oct 22 2021 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Oct 23 2021 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Nov 4 2021 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Nov 26 2021 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Nov 27 2021 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Dec 15 2021 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Dec 29 2021 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Jan 19 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Feb 12 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sun Feb 20 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Mar 4 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Mar 5 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Apr 1 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Apr 2 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Apr 16 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sun Apr 17 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri May 13 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat May 14 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue May 31 2022 NEWBURY Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jun 9 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Jun 21 2022 Newbury Evening - Flat - Turf
Thu Jun 30 2022 Newbury Evening - Flat - Turf
Thu Jul 7 2022 Newbury Evening - Flat - Turf
Fri Jul 15 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 16 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jul 21 2022 Newbury Evening - Flat - Turf
Fri Aug 12 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Aug 13 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Aug 19 2022 NEWBURY Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Sep 16 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Sep 17 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Oct 21 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Oct 22 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Nov 3 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Nov 25 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Nov 26 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Dec 14 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Dec 31 2022 Newbury Afternoon - Jump - Turf

Newbury Races News

RACING FIXTURES 2022

2021/09/14

We have updated the Racing Fixtures web site to include the meeting dates for the whole of 2022.

This update allows visitors to this web site https://www.racingfixtures.co.uk to view the race fixture dates for 2022 at each of the 59 UK Racecourses.

 

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

2021/03/04

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

Who is looking forward to a day out?

We sure are and we’re thrilled to announce that limited tickets for racedays between May 17th and June 20th will go on sale Monday 8 March!

Remaining fixtures will go on sale in the coming weeks.

IS RACING OPENING ITS DOORS?

2021/02/22

Government Coronavirus relaxation rules in England.

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …

THOROUGHBRED DAILY NEWS - Camelot's Even So Wins the Irish Oaks

2020/07/18

tdn-logo-europe.png

It was Ger Lyons again celebrating on a Classic Saturday at The Curragh as Even So (Ire) (Camelot {GB}) carried Susan Magnier's pink silks to glory in the G1 Juddmonte Irish Oaks. Settled behind the...