Carlisle

Situated between the Borders and the Lake District, Carlisle provides tourists with an ideal opportunity for a day out at the races. Stamina is an important factor here as the course is galloping in nature and the uphill finish offers a real sting in the tail. Carlisle is home to the Carlisle Bell, one of the oldest horse races in existence. Carlisle also had a King's Plate - a race for 5-year-old horses in 3 mile heats - instigated by George III in 1763.

Hospitality

The winning combination of thrilling sport, first class food and magnificent facilities guarantees a truly memorable occasion. We have a number of restaurants and boxes available at Carlisle Racecourse for your to entertain clients, family or friends. We can accommodate small groups and anything up to 80 guests. With fine dining, superb racing and atmosphere, it will be a day you’ll never forget.

Fixtures at Carlisle

Date Course Type
Sun Dec 1 2019 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Dec 15 2019 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Feb 3 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Feb 17 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Feb 24 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Mar 5 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Mar 15 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Mar 22 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Apr 11 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon May 18 2020 Carlisle Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu May 28 2020 Carlisle Flat - Evening - Turf
Fri May 29 2020 Carlisle Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Jun 19 2020 Carlisle Flat - Evening - Turf
Wed Jun 24 2020 Carlisle Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Jul 4 2020 Carlisle Flat - Evening - Turf
Thu Jul 9 2020 Carlisle Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Aug 3 2020 Carlisle Flat - Evening - Turf
Tue Aug 18 2020 Carlisle Flat - Evening - Turf
Wed Aug 19 2020 Carlisle Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Aug 27 2020 Carlisle Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Sep 9 2020 Carlisle Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Oct 15 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Oct 22 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Nov 1 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Nov 9 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Nov 29 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Dec 13 2020 Carlisle Jump - Afternoon - Turf