Leicester

Leicester is a smart, dual-purpose track where all flat races up to one mile are staged on the straight course, which adjoins onto the fairly stiff but fair 1m6f main round track. Known for its ground conditions rarely relenting to excessive rain, the course suits those who enjoy a sound racing surface. Leicester is better known for its chase races and this particular course has ten fences, two open ditches and the regulatory water jump. Leicester Racecourse, Oadby, Leicester LE2 4AL.

Featured Articles

2021-2022 POINT TO POINT FIXTURES

2021/10/17

The Point To Point Fixtures for 2021-2022 have been added to this web site.

HORSES FIVE YEARS OLD AND ABOVE GET A FULL DAY AT LEICESTER

2021/03/11

A few days to go before The Festival and the juices are up for all the riders, trainers and horses. The excitement is hitting an all-time high as fans are still hoping bans could be lifted in time for at least a partial appearance on the stands.

THE 2022 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2022 Fixture List has now been published by the British Horseracing Authority

 Click here to view the 2022 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Leicester

Date Course Type
Mon Oct 25 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Nov 15 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sun Nov 28 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Thu Dec 2 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Dec 15 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Dec 28 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Jan 12 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Jan 25 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Feb 2 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Thu Feb 17 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Mar 1 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Mar 11 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Apr 1 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Apr 23 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon May 16 2022 Leicester Evening - Flat - Turf
Mon May 23 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue May 31 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jun 2 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Jun 11 2022 Leicester Evening - Flat - Turf
Thu Jun 23 2022 Leicester Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 2 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jul 14 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Jul 20 2022 Leicester Evening - Flat - Turf
Wed Jul 27 2022 Leicester Evening - Flat - Turf
Sun Aug 7 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Aug 18 2022 Leicester Evening - Flat - Turf
Tue Sep 6 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Sep 19 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Oct 4 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Oct 11 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Oct 24 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Nov 14 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sun Nov 27 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Thu Dec 1 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Dec 7 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Dec 28 2022 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf

Leicester Races News

RACING FIXTURES 2022

2021/09/14

We have updated the Racing Fixtures web site to include the meeting dates for the whole of 2022.

This update allows visitors to this web site https://www.racingfixtures.co.uk to view the race fixture dates for 2022 at each of the 59 UK Racecourses.

 

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

2021/03/04

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

Who is looking forward to a day out?

We sure are and we’re thrilled to announce that limited tickets for racedays between May 17th and June 20th will go on sale Monday 8 March!

Remaining fixtures will go on sale in the coming weeks.

IS RACING OPENING ITS DOORS?

2021/02/22

Government Coronavirus relaxation rules in England.

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …