Leicester

Leicester is a smart, dual-purpose track where all flat races up to one mile are staged on the straight course, which adjoins onto the fairly stiff but fair 1m6f main round track. Known for its ground conditions rarely relenting to excessive rain, the course suits those who enjoy a sound racing surface. Leicester is better known for its chase races and this particular course has ten fences, two open ditches and the regulatory water jump. Leicester Racecourse, Oadby, Leicester LE2 4AL.

Featured Articles

THE 2021 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2021 Fixture List has now been published in part, with the months from January to April confirmed and the majority of the fixtures through the remainder of the year scheduled, but subject to change.

 Click here to view the 2021 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

BHA PRESS RELEASE - Industry leaders agree recovery plan for British horseracing

2020/08/25

06e28a15-b010-47c0-8b31-fd890313475e.jpg

Racing industry leaders from the BHA, horsemen and racecourses have agreed on the next phase of the response to the COVID crisis. A wide range of work has been continuing since racing was the first major sport to resume on 1st June. But the plan published today puts an added focus on retaining owners and key investors and attracting customers when the public starts to return to racecourses.

Hospitality

Fixtures at Leicester

Date Course Type
Sun Nov 29 2020 Leicester Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Dec 3 2020 Leicester Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Dec 9 2020 Leicester Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Dec 28 2020 Leicester Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Jan 13 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Jan 26 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Feb 3 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Thu Feb 18 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Mar 2 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Mar 12 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Apr 9 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Apr 24 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon May 17 2021 Leicester Evening - Flat - Turf
Mon May 31 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Jun 1 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Jun 7 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Jun 12 2021 Leicester Evening - Flat - Turf
Thu Jun 24 2021 Leicester Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 3 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jul 15 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Jul 21 2021 Leicester Evening - Flat - Turf
Wed Jul 28 2021 Leicester Evening - Flat - Turf
Sun Aug 8 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Sep 7 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Sep 20 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Oct 5 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Oct 12 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Oct 25 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Nov 15 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sun Nov 28 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Thu Dec 2 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Dec 8 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Dec 28 2021 Leicester Afternoon - Jump - Turf

Race Cards

Leicester Races News

I’m a big deal - 200Mbps Broadband for £20

2020/11/24

Gigaclear_Cyber_Weekend___Email_Header.jpg

This weekend we are giving people the chance to bag 200Mbps full fibre broadband for just £20 per month fixed for 18 months*

 

RETURN OF RACING WITH SPECTATORS

2020/11/24

On Monday 23rd November the Government announced plans to allow a limited number of spectators back into sporting venues in areas of the UK classified as Tiers 1 and 2 from Wednesday 2nd December.

We are currently looking at the details of these plans, including which tiers the racecourses fall into so that we can follow up on your ticket and hospitality enquiries.

Complete the enquiry form here

British horseracing welcomes return of spectators

2020/11/23

1f5e44ca-e4a0-4102-96dd-2064fff13e6cHORSEMENSGROUP.jpg

JOINT STATEMENT ISSUED ON BEHALF OF THE BRITISH HORSERACING AUTHORITY (BHA), RACECOURSE ASSOCIATION (RCA) AND THE HORSEMEN’S GROUP (HG)

BHA NEWS - Owner update from racing industry leaders

2020/11/03

Owner.jpg

The following statement has been issued on behalf of racing industry leaders

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/22

BHA HORSEMANS GROUP RCA.jpg

ISSUED ON BEHALF OF BRITISH HORSERACING'S TRIPARTITE LEADERSHIP BODIES

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …