Southwell

Principally known as an All-Weather track, Southwell also boasts a handful of turf fixtures under both codes. Laid with fibresand which rides deep, stamina-laden performers hold an advantage over their rivals and quite often American bred horses do well here. Although there is no jumping on the sand, the turf course attracts runners from many of the top yards. The hurdles used are temporary, removable units which provide a fair jumping test for novices and pros alike. Southwell Racecourse, Station Rd, Rolleston, Nottinghamshire NG25 0TS.

Featured Articles

BHA PRESS RELEASE - Industry leaders agree recovery plan for British horseracing

2020/08/25

06e28a15-b010-47c0-8b31-fd890313475e.jpg

Racing industry leaders from the BHA, horsemen and racecourses have agreed on the next phase of the response to the COVID crisis. A wide range of work has been continuing since racing was the first major sport to resume on 1st June. But the plan published today puts an added focus on retaining owners and key investors and attracting customers when the public starts to return to racecourses.

Upcoming packages to look forward to in 2021

2020/04/20

With what is proving to be quite a testing and tricky time for us all, we want to shake away the doom and gloom with some exciting racing trips and packages to look forward to come 2021 when things return back to normal…

Let’s start from the beginning

 

 

Hospitality

Fixtures at Southwell

Date Course Type
Thu Oct 1 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Oct 6 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Thu Oct 8 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Thu Oct 15 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Thu Oct 22 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Oct 27 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Thu Oct 29 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Tue Nov 3 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Mon Nov 9 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Fri Nov 13 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Nov 17 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tue Nov 24 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Nov 26 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Fri Nov 27 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tue Dec 1 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Dec 8 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Fri Dec 11 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Sun Dec 13 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Dec 17 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Fri Dec 18 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Sun Dec 20 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tue Dec 29 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT

Southwell Races News

NHS Track And Trace At ARC Venues

2020/09/23

header-logo.png

Following the latest Government updates, ARC can confirm that the NHS Track and Trace system will be in place at our venues in England from Thursday 24 September.

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/22

BHA HORSEMANS GROUP RCA.jpg

ISSUED ON BEHALF OF BRITISH HORSERACING'S TRIPARTITE LEADERSHIP BODIES

BRITISH HORSERACING AUTHORITY - Southwell's next three Jump fixtures transferred to new venues

2020/09/08

BHA_Branding.png

The British Horseracing Authority (BHA) has today announced that Southwell's next three Jump fixtures have been transferred as follows:

Tuesday 15 September - Hexham

Thursday 1 October – Ffos Las

Thursday 22 October – Lingfield Park

BHA and Arena Racing Company suspend Jump racing at Southwell

2020/09/03

1d2f711c-7668-4fb5-959c-fbe892e30d5aBHAARC.jpg

The British Horseracing Authority (BHA) and Arena Racing Company (ARC) have jointly made the decision to suspend Jump racing at Southwell until further notice.

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …