Southwell

Principally known as an All-Weather track, Southwell also boasts a handful of turf fixtures under both codes. Laid with fibresand which rides deep, stamina-laden performers hold an advantage over their rivals and quite often American bred horses do well here. Although there is no jumping on the sand, the turf course attracts runners from many of the top yards. The hurdles used are temporary, removable units which provide a fair jumping test for novices and pros alike. Southwell Racecourse, Station Rd, Rolleston, Nottinghamshire NG25 0TS.

Featured Articles

Upcoming packages to look forward to in 2021

2020/04/20

With what is proving to be quite a testing and tricky time for us all, we want to shake away the doom and gloom with some exciting racing trips and packages to look forward to come 2021 when things return back to normal…

Let’s start from the beginning

 

 

Hospitality

Fixtures at Southwell

Date Course Type
Tue Jul 14 2020 Southwell Afternoon - Jump
Sun Jul 19 2020 Southwell Afternoon - Jump
Thu Jul 30 2020 Southwell Afternoon - Jump
Mon Aug 10 2020 Southwell Afternoon - Jump
Mon Aug 24 2020 Southwell Afternoon - Jump
Mon Aug 31 2020 Southwell Afternoon - Flat
Tue Sep 15 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Oct 1 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Oct 6 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Thu Oct 8 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Thu Oct 15 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Thu Oct 22 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Oct 27 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Thu Oct 29 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Tue Nov 3 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Fri Nov 13 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Nov 17 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tue Nov 24 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Nov 26 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Fri Nov 27 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tue Dec 1 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Dec 8 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Fri Dec 11 2020 Southwell Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Sun Dec 13 2020 Southwell Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Dec 17 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Fri Dec 18 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Sun Dec 20 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tue Dec 29 2020 Southwell Flat - Afternoon - AWT

Southwell Races News

BHA NEWS RACE CARD WEDNESDAY 1st JULY 2020 SOUTHWELL RACECOURSE

2020/06/30

BHA PRESS RELEASE - Return of owners to the racecourse

2020/06/29

d6163200-5a6f-4435-9bec-83be01eca080.jpg

Industry plans will allow owners to attend race meetings behind closed doors from 4 July

Racehorse owners will be able to start attending race meetings behind closed doors from Saturday 4 July in a safe and risk-managed way, under plans agreed by the Racecourse Association (RCA), Racehorse Owners Association (ROA) and British Horseracing Authority (BHA).

RESUMPTION OF RACING - NEW FIXTURES DATES

2020/06/02

We have updated this web site, https://www.racingfixtures.co.uk to feature all of the fixtures from the resumption of racing in the UK.