Southwell

Principally known as an All-Weather track, Southwell also boasts a handful of turf fixtures under both codes. Laid with fibresand which rides deep, stamina-laden performers hold an advantage over their rivals and quite often American bred horses do well here. Although there is no jumping on the sand, the turf course attracts runners from many of the top yards. The hurdles used are temporary, removable units which provide a fair jumping test for novices and pros alike. Southwell Racecourse, Station Rd, Rolleston, Nottinghamshire NG25 0TS.

Featured Articles

2021-2022 POINT TO POINT FIXTURES

2021/10/17

The Point To Point Fixtures for 2021-2022 have been added to this web site.

THE 2022 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2022 Fixture List has now been published by the British Horseracing Authority

 Click here to view the 2022 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Southwell

Date Course Type
Fri Nov 12 2021 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Nov 23 2021 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Nov 26 2021 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Nov 30 2021 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Dec 7 2021 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Dec 10 2021 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sun Dec 12 2021 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Thu Dec 16 2021 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Dec 17 2021 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Wed Dec 22 2021 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Wed Dec 29 2021 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Sat Jan 1 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Sun Jan 9 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Jan 11 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sun Jan 16 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Jan 18 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Wed Jan 19 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Jan 24 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Jan 25 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Jan 27 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Thu Feb 3 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Feb 8 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Feb 11 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Sun Feb 13 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Feb 18 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Feb 22 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Feb 24 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Sat Mar 5 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Mar 7 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Thu Mar 10 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Mar 15 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Mar 17 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Mar 21 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Apr 1 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Apr 5 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Apr 13 2022 Southwell Evening - Jump - Turf
Sun Apr 17 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Apr 22 2022 Southwell Evening - Jump - Turf
Mon Apr 25 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Mon May 9 2022 Southwell Evening - Jump - Turf
Wed May 18 2022 Southwell Evening - Jump - Turf
Tue May 24 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Jun 6 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Jun 20 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Jun 27 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Jul 12 2022 Southwell Evening - Jump - Turf
Tue Jul 19 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sun Aug 14 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Mon Aug 22 2022 Southwell Evening - Flat - AWT
Mon Aug 29 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Thu Sep 22 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Sep 27 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Oct 4 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Oct 20 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Oct 28 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Nov 1 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Nov 11 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Nov 11 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Wed Nov 16 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Nov 22 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Nov 29 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Dec 6 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Dec 9 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sun Dec 11 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Thu Dec 15 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Dec 16 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Dec 20 2022 Southwell Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Thu Dec 22 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Dec 29 2022 Southwell Floodlit - Flat - AWT

Southwell Races News

Newcastle to host All-Weather Championships Finals Day

2021/10/18

All-Weather Championships Media Release.png

Newcastle to host All-Weather Championships Finals Day

- New ‘All-Weather Championships Vase’ fixture at Lingfield Park on Good Friday

- Coral and MansionBet join Betway as All-Weather Championships sponsors

 

ARC ANNOUNCE £4,000,000 PRIZE MONEY INVESTEMENT FOR 2022

2021/10/18

header-logo.png

MEDIA RELEASE 18 OCTOBER 2021 ARC ANNOUNCE £4,000,000 PRIZE MONEY INVESTEMENT FOR 2022 Investment targeted at grassroots flat and jumps programmes Major changes to the All-Weather Championships Three day ‘Winter Million’ fixture announced for Lingfield Park in January 2022.

BHA confirms fixture change as a result of Southwell resurfacing project

2021/10/18

BHA_Branding.png

The BHA has today confirmed that Southwell's Jumps fixture scheduled for Friday 12 November will be staged at Worcester

RACING FIXTURES 2022

2021/09/14

We have updated the Racing Fixtures web site to include the meeting dates for the whole of 2022.

This update allows visitors to this web site https://www.racingfixtures.co.uk to view the race fixture dates for 2022 at each of the 59 UK Racecourses.

 

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

2021/03/04

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

Who is looking forward to a day out?

We sure are and we’re thrilled to announce that limited tickets for racedays between May 17th and June 20th will go on sale Monday 8 March!

Remaining fixtures will go on sale in the coming weeks.

IS RACING OPENING ITS DOORS?

2021/02/22

Government Coronavirus relaxation rules in England.

Thoroughbred racehorse named after Rob Burrow to raise money for Rob’s motor neurone disease Fight Back Fund

2020/11/10

The public is invited to become a member of the unique Burrow Seven Racing Club in order to honour Rob’s legacy on the pitch and his heroism in his battle with MND

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

NHS Track And Trace At ARC Venues

2020/09/23

header-logo.png

Following the latest Government updates, ARC can confirm that the NHS Track and Trace system will be in place at our venues in England from Thursday 24 September.

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …