Newton Abbot

One of the leading courses on the summer jumping circuit, Newton Abbot is England's most westerly racecourse. With continual racing from the end of May through to September, the course has become a firm favourite with National Hunt enthusiasts.

Featured Articles

THE 2021 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2021 Fixture List has now been published in part, with the months from January to April confirmed and the majority of the fixtures through the remainder of the year scheduled, but subject to change.

 Click here to view the 2021 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Newton Abbot

Date Course Type
Sat Apr 3 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Apr 13 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed May 5 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed May 12 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed May 26 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Jun 11 2021 Newton Abbot Evening - Jump - Turf
Tue Jun 22 2021 Newton Abbot Evening - Jump - Turf
Fri Jul 2 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Jul 12 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sun Jul 18 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Jul 26 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Aug 21 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Aug 31 2021 Newton Abbot Evening - Jump - Turf
Mon Sep 6 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Sep 17 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Sep 27 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sun Oct 10 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Thu Oct 21 2021 Newton Abbot Afternoon - Jump - Turf

Newton Abbot Races News

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …