Ripon

Set in the Yorkshire Dales, Ripon is an undulating course with a long five-furlong run-in that has proven a very popular track with locals and tourists alike. The highlight of their year is the Great St Wilfrid Handicap, sponsored by William Hill and is one of the leading sprint races of the season, which takes place during August. One of the most attractive racecourses in Britain, the course delivers a lively and friendly atmosphere ideal for families. Ripon Racecourse, Boroughbridge Road, Ripon, North Yorkshire, HG4 1UG. Official Website: http://www.ripon-races.co.uk/ The Effect of the Draw

Hospitality

Fixtures at Ripon

Date Course Type
Thu Apr 16 2020 Ripon Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Apr 25 2020 Ripon Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri May 8 2020 Ripon Flat - Evening - Turf
Sun May 17 2020 Ripon Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu May 28 2020 Ripon Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Jun 3 2020 Ripon Flat - Evening - Turf
Wed Jun 17 2020 Ripon Flat - Evening - Turf
Thu Jun 18 2020 Ripon Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Jul 6 2020 Ripon Flat - Evening - Turf
Sat Jul 18 2020 Ripon Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Aug 3 2020 Ripon Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Aug 10 2020 Ripon Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Aug 15 2020 Ripon Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Aug 24 2020 Ripon Flat - Evening - Turf
Mon Aug 31 2020 Ripon Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Sep 1 2020 Ripon Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Sep 26 2020 Ripon Flat - Afternoon - Turf

Ripon Races News

Ripon Racecourse News - V-E Day 75 Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020 Friday 8th May 2020 is the 75th anniversary of V-E Day and is a Bank Holiday!

2020/02/25

For 2020 only May Bank Holiday has been officially moved from Monday to Friday 8th May to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE Day!

Join us at Yorkshire’s Garden Racecourse for a wonderful evening of celebration.

Buy Tickets Here

CATCH UP WITH THE LATEST RIPON RACECOURSE NEWS

2020/01/29

Not only will there be thrilling racing, on the Easter Family Day, there will also be lots of FREE activities to make the children’s experience of Ripon even more enjoyable.