Kelso

Located in the Scottish Borders, the heartland of equestrianism in Scotland, Kelso offers one of the most picturesque settings of all racecourses and a famously friendly crowd of knowledgeable racegoers. Kelso Racecourse, Racecourse House, Kelso, Roxburghshire TD5 7SX. Website: http://www.kelso-races.co.uk/

Hospitality

The stiff undulating track provides a firm but fair test. While catering for all horses, the race programme is deliberately skewed towards the quality end of the spectrum with many trainers using the track’s Spring fixtures as a stepping stone to the festivals at Cheltenham and Aintree. Kelso Racecourse, Racecourse House, Kelso, Roxburghshire TD5 7SX. Website: http://www.kelso-races.co.uk

Fixtures at Kelso

Date Course Type
Sun Dec 29 2019 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Jan 12 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Jan 27 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Feb 13 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Feb 29 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Mar 16 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Mar 21 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Apr 6 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wed May 6 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sun May 24 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Sep 16 2020 Kelso Jump - Evening - Turf
Sun Oct 4 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Oct 24 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Nov 7 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Dec 6 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Dec 29 2020 Kelso Jump - Afternoon - Turf

Kelso Races News

KELSO report By Gordon Brown

2019/12/08

BIGIRONONHISHIP stormed to victory in the £60,000 Persimmon Homes Scottish Borders National, a race sponsored by the father of winning trainer Rose Dobbin.

KELSO preview By Gordon Brown

2019/12/07

SANDY THOMSON could be the man to follow yet again at Kelso as the Greenlaw trainer bids for a remarkable fifth straight win in the £60,000 Persimmon Homes Scottish Borders National.

THE SCOTTISH COLUMN BY GORDON BROWN

2019/12/06

SANDY THOMSON could be the man to follow yet again at Kelso on Sunday as the Greenlaw trainer bids for a remarkable fifth straight win in the Persimmon Homes Scottish Borders National, a contest which carries £60,000 in prize money.

Kelso News - Festive Family Day 8th December

2019/12/03

Festive Family Fun ahead of £60,000 Persimmon Homes Scottish Borders National.