Ayr

Recognised as the premier racecourse in Scotland and hosts regular flat and jump meetings. Its main highlights are the Scottish Grand National held in April and the Western Meeting on the Flat in September that features the Ayr Gold Cup. Approximately one and a half miles in circumference, the course suits long-striding gallopers and provides a searching test of stamina in rain-softened conditions.

Featured Articles

THE 2021 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2021 Fixture List has now been published in part, with the months from January to April confirmed and the majority of the fixtures through the remainder of the year scheduled, but subject to change.

 Click here to view the 2021 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Ayr

Date Course Type
Mon Mar 1 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Mar 13 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Apr 16 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Apr 17 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Apr 26 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Apr 27 2021 Ayr Evening - Flat - Turf
Tue May 4 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed May 19 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Jun 2 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Jun 19 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sun Jul 4 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Jul 5 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Jul 12 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Jul 19 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Jul 26 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Aug 7 2021 Ayr Evening - Flat - Turf
Mon Aug 9 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Sep 16 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Sep 17 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Sep 18 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Sep 28 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Oct 7 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Oct 25 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Oct 30 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Nov 16 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Dec 21 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf

Ayr Races News

SCOTTISH COLUMN By Gordon Brown

2021/01/24

GRANT COCKBURN is edging close to losing his 3lb allowance after scoring on Broadway Joe at Musselburgh recently.

MUSSELBURGH Report By Gordon Brown

2021/01/23

TOMMY’S OSCAR was a wide-margin winner of the feature race at Musselburgh on Friday as Danny McMenamin edged to within two of riding out his 3lb allowance.

MUSSELBURGH preview By Gordon Brown

2021/01/22

TOMMY’S OSCAR was a wide-margin winner of the feature race at Musselburgh on Friday as Danny McMenamin edged to within two of riding out his 3lb allowance.

Scottish Racing News - BBC News: Scottish racing 'not sustainable' amid greater revenue losses - Delly Innes

2021/01/07

scot-race.png

Scottish Racing has warned the sport is "not sustainable" due to greater revenue losses amid the new lockdown.

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …