Ayr

Recognised as the premier racecourse in Scotland and hosts regular flat and jump meetings. Its main highlights are the Scottish Grand National held in April and the Western Meeting on the Flat in September that features the Ayr Gold Cup. Approximately one and a half miles in circumference, the course suits long-striding gallopers and provides a searching test of stamina in rain-softened conditions.

Featured Articles

THE 2022 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2022 Fixture List has now been published by the British Horseracing Authority

 Click here to view the 2022 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Ayr

Date Course Type
Tue Sep 28 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Oct 7 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Nov 16 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Nov 22 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Nov 29 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Dec 21 2021 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sun Jan 2 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sun Jan 9 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Feb 15 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Mar 12 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Apr 1 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Apr 2 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Apr 12 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Apr 25 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Apr 26 2022 AYR Evening - Flat - Turf
Tue May 3 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed May 18 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon May 30 2022 AYR Evening - Flat - Turf
Fri Jun 17 2022 Ayr Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jun 18 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sun Jul 3 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Jul 4 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Jul 11 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Jul 18 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Jul 25 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Aug 1 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Aug 4 2022 AYR Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Aug 6 2022 Ayr Evening - Flat - Turf
Thu Sep 15 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Sep 16 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Sep 17 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Sep 27 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Oct 6 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Oct 24 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Oct 29 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Nov 9 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Nov 29 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Thu Dec 22 2022 Ayr Afternoon - Jump - Turf

Race Cards

Ayr Races News

RACING FIXTURES 2022

2021/09/14

We have updated the Racing Fixtures web site to include the meeting dates for the whole of 2022.

This update allows visitors to this web site https://www.racingfixtures.co.uk to view the race fixture dates for 2022 at each of the 59 UK Racecourses.

 

AYR RACECOURSE NEWS

2021/04/16

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

2021/03/04

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

Who is looking forward to a day out?

We sure are and we’re thrilled to announce that limited tickets for racedays between May 17th and June 20th will go on sale Monday 8 March!

Remaining fixtures will go on sale in the coming weeks.

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …