Ascot

CLICK THE IMAGE - BOOK FOR ROYAL ASCOT........... Founded in 1711 by Queen Anne, Ascot is Britain's and arguably the world's most famous racecourse. Although the Berkshire course plays host to a number of top-class National Hunt fixtures, it is on the Flat that it has earned its reputation worldwide with the Royal Meeting in June providing five days of the best racing anywhere on the planet.

Featured Articles

Royal Ascot from Tuesday to Saturday, five days to remember in June 2020.Book with Racing Breaks!

2020/02/13

Royal Ascot kicks off on a Tuesday each year with six races, three of which are Group 1 races, Queen Anne Stakes, King's Stand Stakes and St James's Palace Stakes.

Five of the six races are run over 1m2f or less so it's a day for the sprinters and always proves to be a day full of excitement.

Hospitality

The combination of the quality of racing, stunning fashion and Royal Processions that take place on each of the four days, stands this meeting apart from any other. A galloping, right-handed track, Ascot provides a stiff test for horses, which can become exceptionally testing in soft ground.

Fixtures at Ascot

Date Course Type
Sun Mar 29 2020 Ascot Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Apr 29 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri May 8 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat May 9 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Jun 16 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Jun 17 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Jun 18 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Jun 19 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Jun 20 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Jul 10 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Jul 11 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Jul 24 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Jul 25 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Aug 8 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Sep 4 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Sep 5 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Oct 2 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Oct 3 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Oct 17 2020 Ascot Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Oct 31 2020 Ascot Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Nov 20 2020 Ascot Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Nov 21 2020 Ascot Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Dec 18 2020 Ascot Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Dec 19 2020 Ascot Jump - Afternoon - Turf

Ascot Races News

Royal Ascot 16 - 20 June 2020 - BOOK FOR ROYAL ASCOT FROM £25 Deposit

2020/02/04

Alongside world class racing, Royal Ascot remains the pinnacle of Britain’s fashion and social calendar.

The colour, variety and beauty of the spectacle is unique, blending tradition with innovation.

Across five days of compelling racing, haute couture style and effervescent partying, 300,000 sharply dressed punters arrive at the famous Berkshire racecourse from every corner of the country and beyond.

ASCOT RACECOURSE LAUNCHES CINEMATIC FILM TRAILER IN A NEW BRAND CAMPAIGN AHEAD OF ROYAL ASCOT 2020

2020/02/03

 

 

longestdrama.png

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE 60-SECOND TRAILER.

Royal Ascot is the subject of a new cinematic, Netflix-style brand campaign which aims to further build its position as the 'must-attend event' of the 2020 British summer.

With a history as rich as it is long, Royal Ascot sits proudly as the jewel in the crown of the British Flat racing season.

Five days of unparalleled racing, high fashion, fine dining and pageantry, the Royal Meeting is renowned across the globe and delivers an unforgettable experience in unique setting.

ROYAL ASCOT with RACING BREAKS from £25 per person deposit (Ticket & Hotel Packages)

2020/01/28

Alongside world class racing, Royal Ascot remains the pinnacle of Britain’s fashion and social calendar.

The colour, variety and beauty of the spectacle is unique, blending tradition with innovation.

Across five days of compelling racing, haute couture style and effervescent partying, 300,000 sharply dressed punters arrive at the famous Berkshire racecourse from every corner of the country and beyond.

Sir Francis Brooke Bt. to succeed Johnny Weatherby as Her Majesty’s Representative at Ascot

2020/01/28

Following nine years as Her Majesty’s Representative at Ascot, Johnny Weatherby will stand down from the post after Royal Ascot, which concludes on Saturday, 20th June, 2020.

28 Nov 2019 | Ascot - Most Exciting Chef Line-Up Ever For Royal Ascot 2020

2019/11/28

Nine Michelin Stars collectively make 2020 the most mouth-watering Royal Ascot Fine Dining line-up ever Monica Galetti makes her Royal Ascot debut in The Balmoral

Thursday 18th June 2020 Royal Ascot Ladies Day

2019/11/23

Royal Ascot Ladies Day

Thursday is vibrant, celebratory and steeped in tradition being the home of the famed Gold Cup.

As the showpiece event of Royal Ascot week, it is the world’s premier race for horses that are specialists over long distances.

Ascot’s oldest surviving race, the Gold Cup has provided some of the Royal Meeting’s greatest moments including Her Majesty The Queen’s filly Estimate, who, in 2013, was the first winning horse of the Gold Cup ever by a reigning monarch.

The third day also includes two impressive Group 2 and a Group 3 races, as well as the Britannia Stakes and the King George V Stakes.

From just £25 per person deposit - Thursday 18 Jun 2020 – Friday 19 Jun 2020 stay at The Burnham Beeches Hotel, Tickets to Royal Ascot on Thursday with Bed & Breakfast Accommodation on Thursday Night -  Click Here