Hamilton Park

Hamilton is a small track that has witnessed many improvements in recent years and its meetings are particularly well attended. The going tends to be on the soft side during the early-season fixtures and runners generally stick to the far rail. Hamilton is just fifteen minutes from Glasgow and is a regular haunt for all of the top northern trainers.

Featured Articles

THE 2021 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2021 Fixture List has now been published in part, with the months from January to April confirmed and the majority of the fixtures through the remainder of the year scheduled, but subject to change.

 Click here to view the 2021 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Hamilton Park

Date Course Type
Sun May 2 2021 Hamilton Park Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri May 14 2021 Hamilton Park Evening - Flat - Turf
Wed May 26 2021 Hamilton Park Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jun 3 2021 Hamilton Park Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Jun 9 2021 Hamilton Park Evening - Flat - Turf
Wed Jun 16 2021 Hamilton Park Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jun 24 2021 Hamilton Park Evening - Flat - Turf
Tue Jun 29 2021 Hamilton Park Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 10 2021 Hamilton Park Evening - Flat - Turf
Thu Jul 15 2021 Hamilton Park Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jul 16 2021 Hamilton Park Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 31 2021 Hamilton Park Evening - Flat - Turf
Tue Aug 17 2021 Hamilton Park Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Aug 27 2021 Hamilton Park Evening - Flat - Turf
Wed Sep 1 2021 Hamilton Park Evening - Flat - Turf
Sun Sep 19 2021 Hamilton Park Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Sep 20 2021 Hamilton Park Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Sep 27 2021 Hamilton Park Afternoon - Flat - Turf

Hamilton Park Races News

SCOTTISH COLUMN By Gordon Brown

2021/01/24

GRANT COCKBURN is edging close to losing his 3lb allowance after scoring on Broadway Joe at Musselburgh recently.

MUSSELBURGH Report By Gordon Brown

2021/01/23

TOMMY’S OSCAR was a wide-margin winner of the feature race at Musselburgh on Friday as Danny McMenamin edged to within two of riding out his 3lb allowance.

MUSSELBURGH preview By Gordon Brown

2021/01/22

TOMMY’S OSCAR was a wide-margin winner of the feature race at Musselburgh on Friday as Danny McMenamin edged to within two of riding out his 3lb allowance.

Scottish Racing News - BBC News: Scottish racing 'not sustainable' amid greater revenue losses - Delly Innes

2021/01/07

scot-race.png

Scottish Racing has warned the sport is "not sustainable" due to greater revenue losses amid the new lockdown.

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …