Beverley

Situated within walking distance of the historic market town, Beverley is a small, friendly track that proves very popular with the locals. A tough, right-handed circuit with an uphill climb to the finish of three furlongs, the course often finds out those with insufficient stamina levels. The five-furlong races often attract several decent juveniles that go on to prove themselves at a far higher level later in the season. With good facilities and a buzzing atmosphere, Beverley's three evening meetings are particularly well attended. Beverley Racecourse, York Rd, Beverley, North Humberside HU17 8QZ.

Hospitality

 The Effect of the Draw You have got to be drawn high on fast ground, both over 5f and on the round course, up to 1m100yds. On soft ground, everything changes and low numbers are favoured. Over fast ground, concentrate on the top four stalls over 5f, the top six stalls over 7f100yds and 1m100yds. On softer ground, look at the bottom four stalls over 5f in races with 10+ runners.

 

Fixtures at Beverley

Date Course Type
Wed Apr 15 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Apr 23 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri May 8 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tue May 12 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat May 23 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wed May 27 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Jun 16 2020 Beverley Flat - Evening - Turf
Tue Jun 23 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Jul 3 2020 Beverley Flat - Evening - Turf
Sat Jul 4 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Jul 14 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Jul 20 2020 Beverley Flat - Evening - Turf
Tue Jul 28 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Aug 12 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Aug 13 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Aug 29 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Aug 30 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Sep 16 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Sep 22 2020 Beverley Flat - Afternoon - Turf