Bath

Set on a hilltop overlooking the famous Roman Spa town, Bath is a sharp, left-handed track which favours runners that are able to gain a prominent, early position. Two other factors that can come heavily into play are the swirling gusts of wind and the stiff, uphill finish. A difficult track for runners, riders and punters, this challenge only adds to the character of the course.

Featured Articles

Upcoming packages to look forward to in 2021

2020/04/20

With what is proving to be quite a testing and tricky time for us all, we want to shake away the doom and gloom with some exciting racing trips and packages to look forward to come 2021 when things return back to normal…

Let’s start from the beginning

 

 

Hospitality

The Effect of the Draw Low numbers are favoured in races of 1m as the start is on a chute and the course turns left most of the way, but the advantage is minimal. The draw rarely has an effect in sprints, although those drawn very high in big fields can find trouble.

ENQUIRE FOR RESTAURANT AND PRIVATE BOX HOSPITALITY AT BATH RACECOURSE HERE

Fixtures at Bath

Date Course Type
Sat Jul 18 2020 Bath Evening - Flat
Wed Jul 22 2020 Bath Afternoon - Flat
Thu Aug 6 2020 Bath Afternoon - Flat
Thu Aug 13 2020 Bath Evening - Flat
Wed Aug 19 2020 Bath Evening - Flat
Mon Aug 24 2020 Bath Evening - Flat
Wed Sep 2 2020 Bath Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Sep 12 2020 Bath Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Sep 13 2020 Bath Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Sep 28 2020 Bath Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Oct 14 2020 Bath Flat - Afternoon - Turf

Bath Races News

BHA NEWS RACE CARD TUESDAY 14th JULY 2020 BATH RACECOURSE

2020/07/13

BHA PRESS RELEASE - Return of owners to the racecourse

2020/06/29

d6163200-5a6f-4435-9bec-83be01eca080.jpg

Industry plans will allow owners to attend race meetings behind closed doors from 4 July

Racehorse owners will be able to start attending race meetings behind closed doors from Saturday 4 July in a safe and risk-managed way, under plans agreed by the Racecourse Association (RCA), Racehorse Owners Association (ROA) and British Horseracing Authority (BHA).

RESUMPTION OF RACING - NEW FIXTURES DATES

2020/06/02

We have updated this web site, https://www.racingfixtures.co.uk to feature all of the fixtures from the resumption of racing in the UK.