Newcastle

Known locally as Gosforth Park, Newcastle provides a high standard of action under both codes. The Flat course with its uphill rise of four furlongs makes this one of the stiffest tracks in the country and the highlight of the season is undoubtedly the Northumberland Plate in June - a fiercely battled staying handicap. Over the jumps, the Fighting Fifth Hurdle which takes place at the end of November regularly attracts a number of the leading hurdlers in the country.

Featured Articles

2021-2022 POINT TO POINT FIXTURES

2021/10/17

The Point To Point Fixtures for 2021-2022 have been added to this web site.

AN AFTERNOON FOR RACING IN NEWCASTLE

2021/09/03

The racing continues as always, and we find ourselves in Newcastle on Friday afternoon as a new month dawns upon us.

THE 2022 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2022 Fixture List has now been published by the British Horseracing Authority

 Click here to view the 2022 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Newcastle

Date Course Type
Thu Jan 27 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Feb 1 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Feb 4 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Feb 10 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Feb 15 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Feb 19 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Feb 21 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Wed Feb 23 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Thu Feb 24 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Feb 26 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Mar 1 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Mar 3 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Mar 4 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Mar 8 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Thu Mar 10 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Mar 11 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Mar 15 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Wed Mar 16 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Mar 18 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Mar 19 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Mar 25 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Mar 28 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Sat Apr 9 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Apr 15 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Apr 29 2022 Newcastle Evening - Flat - AWT
Tue May 10 2022 NEWCASTLE Evening - Flat - AWT
Tue May 24 2022 Newcastle Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu Jun 23 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Jun 24 2022 Newcastle Evening - Flat - AWT
Sat Jun 25 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Sat Jul 23 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Wed Aug 3 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Aug 19 2022 Newcastle Evening - Flat - AWT
Thu Aug 25 2022 Newcastle Evening - Flat - AWT
Fri Sep 2 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Mon Sep 5 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Sep 15 2022 Newcastle Evening - Flat - AWT
Tue Sep 20 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Sep 23 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Sep 26 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Sep 30 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Oct 7 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Oct 11 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Oct 14 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Oct 18 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Fri Oct 21 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Mon Oct 24 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Oct 25 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Tue Nov 1 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Nov 4 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Fri Nov 11 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Tue Nov 15 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Nov 17 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Nov 26 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Dec 2 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Thu Dec 8 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Dec 10 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Flat - AWT
Sat Dec 17 2022 Newcastle Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Tue Dec 20 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT
Wed Dec 28 2022 Newcastle Floodlit - Flat - AWT

Newcastle Races News

All Weather Championship News

2022/01/18

AWC LOGO.jpg

Lord North tops 24 entries for Betway Winter Derby as Haggas eyes spoils with Alenquer

All-Weather Championships Media Release - Betway Winter Derby option for Al Zaraqaan after Newcastle win

2022/01/13

AWC LOGO.jpg

Betway Winter Derby option for Al Zaraqaan after Newcastle win

UTTOXETER RACECOURSE NEWS - The Race of all Races IS BACK!

2021/11/17

The Race of all Races IS BACK!

ARC ANNOUNCE £4,000,000 PRIZE MONEY INVESTEMENT FOR 2022

2021/10/18

header-logo.png

MEDIA RELEASE 18 OCTOBER 2021 ARC ANNOUNCE £4,000,000 PRIZE MONEY INVESTEMENT FOR 2022 Investment targeted at grassroots flat and jumps programmes Major changes to the All-Weather Championships Three day ‘Winter Million’ fixture announced for Lingfield Park in January 2022.

RACING FIXTURES 2022

2021/09/14

We have updated the Racing Fixtures web site to include the meeting dates for the whole of 2022.

This update allows visitors to this web site https://www.racingfixtures.co.uk to view the race fixture dates for 2022 at each of the 59 UK Racecourses.

 

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

2021/03/04

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

Who is looking forward to a day out?

We sure are and we’re thrilled to announce that limited tickets for racedays between May 17th and June 20th will go on sale Monday 8 March!

Remaining fixtures will go on sale in the coming weeks.

IS RACING OPENING ITS DOORS?

2021/02/22

Government Coronavirus relaxation rules in England.

All-Weather Championships Media Release - Ummalnar stars as Newcastle stages two Fast-Track Qualifiers

2021/01/11

AWCseason8.jpg

Ummalnar and Vintager are set for an intriguing clash in the Bombardier Conditions Stakes (5.30pm) at Newcastle tomorrow, Tuesday, January 12, one of two Fast-Track Qualifiers on the card.

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

NHS Track And Trace At ARC Venues

2020/09/23

header-logo.png

Following the latest Government updates, ARC can confirm that the NHS Track and Trace system will be in place at our venues in England from Thursday 24 September.

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …