Newcastle

Known locally as Gosforth Park, Newcastle provides a high standard of action under both codes. The Flat course with its uphill rise of four furlongs makes this one of the stiffest tracks in the country and the highlight of the season is undoubtedly the Northumberland Plate in June - a fiercely battled staying handicap. Over the jumps, the Fighting Fifth Hurdle which takes place at the end of November regularly attracts a number of the leading hurdlers in the country.

Featured Articles

Resumption of racing update – Raceday protocols

2020/08/06

BHA_Branding.png

THE FOLLOWING RESUMPTION UPDATE HAS BEEN DISTRIBUTED TO RACING PARTICIPANTS TODAY

BHA Chief Medical Adviser asks industry to follow three key steps to keep racing on track during pandemic

Behind closed doors restrictions likely to remain in place for foreseeable future

Zone integrity crucial to avoiding 14-day quarantines

Upcoming packages to look forward to in 2021

2020/04/20

With what is proving to be quite a testing and tricky time for us all, we want to shake away the doom and gloom with some exciting racing trips and packages to look forward to come 2021 when things return back to normal…

Let’s start from the beginning

 

 

Hospitality

Fixtures at Newcastle

Date Course Type
Fri Sep 4 2020 Newcastle Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tue Sep 8 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Tue Sep 22 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Fri Sep 25 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Mon Sep 28 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Fri Oct 2 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Tue Oct 13 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Fri Oct 16 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Tue Oct 20 2020 Newcastle Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Fri Oct 23 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Mon Oct 26 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Fri Oct 30 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Tue Nov 3 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Fri Nov 6 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Fri Nov 13 2020 Newcastle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tue Nov 17 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Thu Nov 19 2020 Newcastle Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Fri Nov 20 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Sat Nov 28 2020 Newcastle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Dec 4 2020 Newcastle Flat - Floodlit - AWT
Thu Dec 10 2020 Newcastle Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Dec 12 2020 Newcastle Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Sat Dec 19 2020 Newcastle Jump - Afternoon - Turf

Race Cards

Newcastle Races News

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …

BHA NEWS - Why race-day restrictions must stay, for now

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Social-distancing-signage-12.6.20-62-1000x563.jpg

The BHA’s Chief Medical Advisor Dr Jerry Hill on the importance of adhering to the restrictions currently in place on British racecourses

Two months in, racing has done an excellent job at returning safely.

It was the first major sport to resume, secured permission for the return of owners in a separate zone with hospitality available and is at the forefront of government plans for the return of spectators, despite the temporary delay.

RESUMPTION OF RACING - NEW FIXTURES DATES

2020/06/02

We have updated this web site, https://www.racingfixtures.co.uk to feature all of the fixtures from the resumption of racing in the UK.