Musselburgh

Situated approximately eight miles to the east of Edinburgh, Musselburgh is ideally positioned to take advantage of the tourist market. The sharp, right-handed gradients tend to suit nimble, speedy types, a fact that is accentuated by the decent ground, which is a regular feature of meetings here. A dual-purpose, seaside course, it attracts the best trainers from the north and many from the south too - a real Scottish gem within the community.

Featured Articles

THE 2021 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2021 Fixture List has now been published in part, with the months from January to April confirmed and the majority of the fixtures through the remainder of the year scheduled, but subject to change.

 Click here to view the 2021 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

BHA PRESS RELEASE - Industry leaders agree recovery plan for British horseracing

2020/08/25

06e28a15-b010-47c0-8b31-fd890313475e.jpg

Racing industry leaders from the BHA, horsemen and racecourses have agreed on the next phase of the response to the COVID crisis. A wide range of work has been continuing since racing was the first major sport to resume on 1st June. But the plan published today puts an added focus on retaining owners and key investors and attracting customers when the public starts to return to racecourses.

Hospitality

Fixtures at Musselburgh

Date Course Type
Mon Dec 7 2020 Musselburgh Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Mon Dec 21 2020 Musselburgh Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Jan 1 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Thu Jan 7 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Jan 22 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Feb 6 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sun Feb 7 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Wed Mar 3 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Fri Mar 26 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Sat Apr 3 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Apr 29 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Apr 30 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue May 25 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Jun 5 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Jun 28 2021 Musselburgh Evening - Flat - Turf
Wed Jun 30 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Tue Jul 20 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jul 30 2021 Musselburgh Evening - Flat - Turf
Fri Aug 6 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Aug 20 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Aug 25 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Sep 11 2021 Musselburgh Evening - Flat - Turf
Sun Sep 12 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Mon Oct 11 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Nov 3 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Nov 22 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Dec 6 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Jump - Turf
Mon Dec 20 2021 Musselburgh Afternoon - Jump - Turf

Musselburgh Races News

BEST wishes go out to Lucy Alexander as she recovers from a nasty fall from Chanting Hill at Newcastle on November 13th.

2020/11/27

The combination were in front and going like the likely winners when coming down at the fifth last in the mares’ handicap chase.

I’m a big deal - 200Mbps Broadband for £20

2020/11/24

Gigaclear_Cyber_Weekend___Email_Header.jpg

This weekend we are giving people the chance to bag 200Mbps full fibre broadband for just £20 per month fixed for 18 months*

 

RETURN OF RACING WITH SPECTATORS

2020/11/24

On Monday 23rd November the Government announced plans to allow a limited number of spectators back into sporting venues in areas of the UK classified as Tiers 1 and 2 from Wednesday 2nd December.

We are currently looking at the details of these plans, including which tiers the racecourses fall into so that we can follow up on your ticket and hospitality enquiries.

Complete the enquiry form here

British horseracing welcomes return of spectators

2020/11/23

1f5e44ca-e4a0-4102-96dd-2064fff13e6cHORSEMENSGROUP.jpg

JOINT STATEMENT ISSUED ON BEHALF OF THE BRITISH HORSERACING AUTHORITY (BHA), RACECOURSE ASSOCIATION (RCA) AND THE HORSEMEN’S GROUP (HG)

MUSSELBURGH report By Gordon Brown

2020/11/23

SEAN QUINLAN was the jockey in form at Musselburgh on Monday as he rode a 43-1 treble on Headscarf Lil, Return Ticket and Pakies Dream

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/22

BHA HORSEMANS GROUP RCA.jpg

ISSUED ON BEHALF OF BRITISH HORSERACING'S TRIPARTITE LEADERSHIP BODIES

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …

Musselburgh’s Stobo Castle Ladies Day Cancelled

2020/05/07

musselburgh logo.png

New peak-summer August date announced for 2021 Ladies Day