Newmarket

Known as the headquarters of British racing, Newmarket's Rowley Mile course features a clutch of top quality events such as the 1000 and 2000 Guineas in early May and Champions Day in October. One of the fairest tracks in the world, racing at the Rowley Mile is divided into two seasons, spring and autumn, and only on rare occasions does the ground ride on the soft side. Racing switches from the Rowley Mile to the popular July Course during the summer months. The highlight of the season is the Darley July Cup, Europe's leading six furlongs sprint, which takes place on the final day of the three-day July Meeting. The six evening meetings are amongst the most popular fixtures staged anywhere in the country.

Featured Articles

THE 2021 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2021 Fixture List has now been published in part, with the months from January to April confirmed and the majority of the fixtures through the remainder of the year scheduled, but subject to change.

 Click here to view the 2021 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

BHA PRESS RELEASE - Industry leaders agree recovery plan for British horseracing

2020/08/25

06e28a15-b010-47c0-8b31-fd890313475e.jpg

Racing industry leaders from the BHA, horsemen and racecourses have agreed on the next phase of the response to the COVID crisis. A wide range of work has been continuing since racing was the first major sport to resume on 1st June. But the plan published today puts an added focus on retaining owners and key investors and attracting customers when the public starts to return to racecourses.

Hospitality

Fixtures at Newmarket

Date Course Type
Tue Apr 13 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Apr 14 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Apr 15 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat May 1 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sun May 2 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu May 13 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Fri May 14 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat May 15 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat May 22 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jun 18 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jun 19 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jun 24 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jun 25 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jun 26 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jul 8 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jul 9 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 10 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jul 16 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 17 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jul 23 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 24 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jul 30 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 31 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Aug 6 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Aug 7 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Aug 13 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Aug 14 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Aug 27 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Aug 28 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Sep 18 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Sep 23 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Sep 24 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Sep 25 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Oct 2 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Oct 8 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Oct 9 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Oct 20 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Oct 29 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Oct 30 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf

Newmarket Races News

Eleven Top 100,000 Guineas on Second Day of Tattersalls December Foal Sale

2020/11/26

Eleven lots sold for 100,000 guineas or more during a strong second session of the Tattersalls December Foal Sale.

A colt by top class stallion SEA THE STARS topped the session at 170,000 guineas, with the progeny of first season stallions SAXON WARRIOR and HAVANA GREY also featuring amongst the top lots.

I’m a big deal - 200Mbps Broadband for £20

2020/11/24

Gigaclear_Cyber_Weekend___Email_Header.jpg

This weekend we are giving people the chance to bag 200Mbps full fibre broadband for just £20 per month fixed for 18 months*

 

RETURN OF RACING WITH SPECTATORS

2020/11/24

On Monday 23rd November the Government announced plans to allow a limited number of spectators back into sporting venues in areas of the UK classified as Tiers 1 and 2 from Wednesday 2nd December.

We are currently looking at the details of these plans, including which tiers the racecourses fall into so that we can follow up on your ticket and hospitality enquiries.

Complete the enquiry form here

British horseracing welcomes return of spectators

2020/11/23

1f5e44ca-e4a0-4102-96dd-2064fff13e6cHORSEMENSGROUP.jpg

JOINT STATEMENT ISSUED ON BEHALF OF THE BRITISH HORSERACING AUTHORITY (BHA), RACECOURSE ASSOCIATION (RCA) AND THE HORSEMEN’S GROUP (HG)

Newmarket Restaurants Open For Takeaway Service During the Tattersalls December Sale

2020/11/20

Newmarket Restaurants Open For Takeaway Service During the Tattersalls December Sale

CLICK BELOW!

TATTERSALLS PODCAST: The Bloodstock Bulletin - Episode 6

2020/11/18

PODCAST: The Bloodstock Bulletin - Episode 6 See Below

BHA NEWS - Owner update from racing industry leaders

2020/11/03

Owner.jpg

The following statement has been issued on behalf of racing industry leaders

JOCKEY CLUB NEWS

2020/10/01

OUR VENUES

w660_1492629_tableonthetrack.jpg

JOCKEY CLUB NEWS

2020/10/01

w660_1396733_kamekonewmarket2000guineas.jpg

FIVE THINGS TO KNOW AHEAD OF THIS WEEKEND'S RACING

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/22

BHA HORSEMANS GROUP RCA.jpg

ISSUED ON BEHALF OF BRITISH HORSERACING'S TRIPARTITE LEADERSHIP BODIES

PODCAST: The Bloodstock Bulletin - Episode 2

2020/09/18

THE BLOODSTOCK BULLETIN

VIDEO: Tattersalls October Book 1 Bonus

2020/09/18

TATTERSALLS OCTOBER 2020 SALES VIDEO CLICK BELOW

JOCKEY CLUB RACECOURSES AND NEWMARKET RACECOURSE NEWS

2020/09/17

UPDATE REGARDING THE PILOT EVENT AT NEWMARKET UPDATED ON 9 SEPTEMBER

The Jockey Club will discuss with local authorities before making a decision on pilot racedays involving limited crowds at Newmarket later this month.

The St Leger Festival at Doncaster First in Pilot to admit limited Crowds

2020/09/06

From 9-12 September will be the first of three horse racing venues allowing spectators to return to the sport. The St Leger is the final Classic of 2020, the other four having been held behind closed doors due to Covid-19.

Goffs Ireland Sales News - Orby Dates Tweaked Following Vendor Feedback

2020/08/25

The Goffs Orby Sale, which will be held in Goffs’ British Sales Complex in Doncaster, will start a day earlier than announced last week following wide consultation with a range of vendors. The one day change is designed to ensure that every Orby lot will receive maximum time and attention from potential purchasers whilst it will also enable vendors selling in the following weeks’ Tattersalls October Book 1 Yearling Sale an additional vital 24 hours to transition between Doncaster and Newmarket.

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …