Newmarket

Known as the headquarters of British racing, Newmarket's Rowley Mile course features a clutch of top quality events such as the 1000 and 2000 Guineas in early May and Champions Day in October. One of the fairest tracks in the world, racing at the Rowley Mile is divided into two seasons, spring and autumn, and only on rare occasions does the ground ride on the soft side. Racing switches from the Rowley Mile to the popular July Course during the summer months. The highlight of the season is the Darley July Cup, Europe's leading six furlongs sprint, which takes place on the final day of the three-day July Meeting. The six evening meetings are amongst the most popular fixtures staged anywhere in the country.

Featured Articles

THE 2021 RACE FIXTURES DATES FOR ALL 59 UK RACECOURSES ARE AVAILABLE NOW ON THIS WEBSITE

2020/10/28

The 2021 Fixture List has now been published in part, with the months from January to April confirmed and the majority of the fixtures through the remainder of the year scheduled, but subject to change.

 Click here to view the 2021 Fixture List visit any of the racecourse fixtures pages and the fixtures by date page

Hospitality

Fixtures at Newmarket

Date Course Type
Thu May 13 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Fri May 14 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat May 15 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat May 22 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jun 18 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jun 19 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jun 24 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jun 25 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jun 26 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Jul 8 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jul 9 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 10 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jul 16 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 17 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jul 23 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 24 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Jul 30 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Jul 31 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Aug 6 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Aug 7 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Aug 13 2021 Newmarket Evening - Flat - Turf
Sat Aug 14 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Aug 27 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Aug 28 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Sep 18 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Thu Sep 23 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Sep 24 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Sep 25 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Oct 2 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Oct 8 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Oct 9 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Wed Oct 20 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Fri Oct 29 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf
Sat Oct 30 2021 Newmarket Afternoon - Flat - Turf

Race Cards

Newmarket Races News

THOROUGHBRED DAILY NEWS - Limited Spectators to Return to English Tracks From May 17

2021/05/11

Prime Minister Boris Johnson confirmed that the next phase of England's roadmap out of the ongoing COVID-19 lockdown will go ahead as planned on Monday, meaning that limited spectators may return to English racecourses...

Joint statement issued on behalf of the BHA, RCA and Horsemen's Group

2021/05/10

HORSEMENS.jpg

Spectators to enjoy a day at the races from 17 May

Goresbridge Breeze Up Sale Relocated to Newmarket

2021/04/12

tdn-logo-europe - Copy.png

The Tattersalls Ireland Goresbridge Breeze Up Sale has been moved once again to the Tattersalls headquarters at Park Paddocks in Newmarket, Tattersalls Ireland announced on Monday. Ongoing COVID-19 related travel restrictions in Ireland prompted the...

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

2021/03/04

TICKETS ON SALE CONTACT RACING FIXTURES HERE

Who is looking forward to a day out?

We sure are and we’re thrilled to announce that limited tickets for racedays between May 17th and June 20th will go on sale Monday 8 March!

Remaining fixtures will go on sale in the coming weeks.

JOCKEY CLUB NEWS: Group One course and distance heroine Pretty Gorgeous among 63 In QIPCO 1000 Guineas

2021/03/03

GROUP ONE COURSE AND DISTANCE HEROINE PRETTY GORGEOUS AMONG 63 IN QIPCO 1000 GUINEAS

Wednesday 3rd March By Graham Clark

JOCKEY CLUB NEWS: Joseph O’Brien excited to have leading contender Thunder Moon for QIPCO 2000 Guineas

2021/03/03

NEWMARKET.pngQIPCO.jpg

JOSEPH O’BRIEN EXCITED TO HAVE LEADING CONTENDER THUNDER MOON FOR QIPCO 2000 GUINEAS Wednesday

3rd March By Graham Clark

IS RACING OPENING ITS DOORS?

2021/02/22

Government Coronavirus relaxation rules in England.

BHABritish horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

2020/09/25

BHA NEWS FOLLOWING UK GOVERNMENT COVIDE 19 RESTRICTIONS

2020/09/23

BHA_Branding.png

British horseracing faces severe threat after delay to the public’s return to sporting events

The delay to the public’s return to sporting events is a serious blow to the horseracing industry and to the people and communities who depend upon it for their living.

Our sport has worked hard with …

PODCAST: The Bloodstock Bulletin - Episode 2

2020/09/18

THE BLOODSTOCK BULLETIN

VIDEO: Tattersalls October Book 1 Bonus

2020/09/18

TATTERSALLS OCTOBER 2020 SALES VIDEO CLICK BELOW

JOCKEY CLUB RACECOURSES AND NEWMARKET RACECOURSE NEWS

2020/09/17

UPDATE REGARDING THE PILOT EVENT AT NEWMARKET UPDATED ON 9 SEPTEMBER

The Jockey Club will discuss with local authorities before making a decision on pilot racedays involving limited crowds at Newmarket later this month.

The St Leger Festival at Doncaster First in Pilot to admit limited Crowds

2020/09/06

From 9-12 September will be the first of three horse racing venues allowing spectators to return to the sport. The St Leger is the final Classic of 2020, the other four having been held behind closed doors due to Covid-19.

Goffs Ireland Sales News - Orby Dates Tweaked Following Vendor Feedback

2020/08/25

The Goffs Orby Sale, which will be held in Goffs’ British Sales Complex in Doncaster, will start a day earlier than announced last week following wide consultation with a range of vendors. The one day change is designed to ensure that every Orby lot will receive maximum time and attention from potential purchasers whilst it will also enable vendors selling in the following weeks’ Tattersalls October Book 1 Yearling Sale an additional vital 24 hours to transition between Doncaster and Newmarket.

BHA NEWS - Resumption update: Race programme and planning

2020/08/14

BHA_Branding.png

Race programme and planning September’s Flat race programme has now been published on Racing Admin.

Several early closing races have been included in the schedule, which can be viewed here in …