Salisbury

Widely regarded as an ideal track for the leading stables to introduce their better prospects, it is therefore unsurprising that this attractive racecourse pulls in the crowds. Although meetings are spread between May and October, there is a heavy leaning towards fixtures during the summer and the two evening meetings are particular favourites amongst the locals. Salisbury hosts relatively short distance races where the maximum trip will be 1m1f. Salisbury Racecourse, Netherhampton, Salisbury, Wiltshire SP2 8PN. The Effect of the Draw High numbers are definitely best in straight races when the ground is fast, but there's not much in it on softer going. Concentrate on the top eight stalls in straight races with more than sixteen runners on fast ground.

Hospitality

Fixtures at Salisbury

Date Course Type
Sun Apr 26 2020 Salisbury Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sun May 3 2020 Salisbury Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu May 14 2020 Salisbury Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat May 23 2020 Salisbury Flat - Evening - Turf
Tue Jun 9 2020 Salisbury Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sun Jun 14 2020 Salisbury Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wed Jun 24 2020 Salisbury Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sat Jul 11 2020 Salisbury Flat - Evening - Turf
Sat Jul 25 2020 Salisbury Flat - Evening - Turf
Wed Aug 12 2020 Salisbury Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thu Aug 13 2020 Salisbury Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Aug 21 2020 Salisbury Flat - Evening - Turf
Tue Aug 25 2020 Salisbury Flat - Evening - Turf
Thu Sep 3 2020 Salisbury Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Fri Sep 11 2020 Salisbury Flat - Evening - Turf
Thu Oct 1 2020 Salisbury Flat - Afternoon - Turf