Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services| Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty| Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Newmarket
Date Race Type
Thursday 9th July 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 10th July 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 11th July 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 17th July 2015 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 18th July 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 24th July 2015 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 25th July 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 31st July 2015 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 1st August 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 7th August 2015 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 8th August 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 14th August 2015 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 15th August 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 28th August 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 29th August 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 19th September 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 24th September 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 25th September 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 26th September 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 3rd October 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 10th October 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 16th October 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 21st October 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 30th October 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 31st October 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2015. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Newmarket Racecourse

Known as the headquarters of British racing, Newmarket's Rowley Mile course features a clutch of top quality events such as the 1000 and 2000 Guineas in early May and Champions Day in October. One of the fairest tracks in the world, racing at the Rowley Mile is divided into two seasons, spring and autumn, and only on rare occasions does the ground ride on the soft side. Racing switches from the Rowley Mile to the popular July Course during the summer months. The highlight of the season is the Darley July Cup, Europe's leading six furlongs sprint, which takes place on the final day of the three-day July Meeting. The six evening meetings are amongst the most popular fixtures staged anywhere in the country.

Newmarket Racecourses, The Links, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 0TG. Official Website: http://www.newmarketracecourses.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

The Rowley Mile course is very wide and the volume of racing here means that Newmarket move the rails on a regular basis to even wear on the track. No consistent bias can therefore be relied upon from meeting to meeting. When betting on races like the 2000 Guineas it is often helpful to assess the previous races on the day to give an indication of whether the position of the rails is having an effect on the draw. You need to watch the earlier races on the same day. The course is slightly inclined towards the finish so horses which go off too fast in the five or six furlong races struggle to make the distance.