Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services| Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty| Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Newmarket
Date Race Type
Tuesday 18th April 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Wednesday 19th April 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 20th April 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 6th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Sunday 7th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 18th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Friday 19th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 20th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 10th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 23rd June 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Saturday 24th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 29th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 30th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Saturday 1st July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 13th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 14th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 15th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 21st July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Saturday 22nd July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 28th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Saturday 29th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 4th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Saturday 5th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 11th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Saturday 12th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 18th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Saturday 19th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 25th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 26th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 23rd September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 28th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 29th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 30th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 7th October 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 13th October 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 14th October 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Wednesday 25th October 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 3rd November 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 4th November 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2017. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Newmarket Racecourse

Known as the headquarters of British racing, Newmarket's Rowley Mile course features a clutch of top quality events such as the 1000 and 2000 Guineas in early May and Champions Day in October. One of the fairest tracks in the world, racing at the Rowley Mile is divided into two seasons, spring and autumn, and only on rare occasions does the ground ride on the soft side. Racing switches from the Rowley Mile to the popular July Course during the summer months. The highlight of the season is the Darley July Cup, Europe's leading six furlongs sprint, which takes place on the final day of the three-day July Meeting. The six evening meetings are amongst the most popular fixtures staged anywhere in the country.

Newmarket Racecourses, The Links, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 0TG. Official Website: http://www.newmarketracecourses.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

The Rowley Mile course is very wide and the volume of racing here means that Newmarket move the rails on a regular basis to even wear on the track. No consistent bias can therefore be relied upon from meeting to meeting. When betting on races like the 2000 Guineas it is often helpful to assess the previous races on the day to give an indication of whether the position of the rails is having an effect on the draw. You need to watch the earlier races on the same day. The course is slightly inclined towards the finish so horses which go off too fast in the five or six furlong races struggle to make the distance.