Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services|Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty|Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Newcastle
Date Race Type
Thursday 29th September 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Friday 30th September 2016 Flat - Twilight - AWT
Friday 7th October 2016 Flat - Twilight - AWT
Saturday 8th October 2016 Flat - Twilight - AWT
Friday 14th October 2016 Flat - Twilight - AWT
Sunday 16th October 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tuesday 18th October 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tuesday 25th October 2016 Flat - Twilight - AWT
Friday 28th October 2016 Flat - Twilight - AWT
Friday 4th November 2016 Flat - Twilight - AWT
Monday 7th November 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tuesday 8th November 2016 Flat - Twilight - AWT
Friday 11th November 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 14th November 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Thursday 17th November 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Friday 18th November 2016 Flat - Twilight - AWT
Friday 25th November 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Saturday 26th November 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 28th November 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tuesday 29th November 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Thursday 8th December 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 9th December 2016 Flat - Twilight - AWT
Saturday 10th December 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Thursday 15th December 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Friday 16th December 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Saturday 17th December 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 21st December 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Friday 30th December 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tuesday 3rd January 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Wednesday 4th January 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Saturday 7th January 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Wednesday 11th January 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Thursday 12th January 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Saturday 21st January 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Monday 23rd January 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Wednesday 25th January 2017 Flat - AWT - Twilight
Friday 27th January 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Wednesday 1st February 2017 Flat - AWT - Twilight
Saturday 4th February 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Tuesday 7th February 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Friday 10th February 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Tuesday 14th February 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Wednesday 15th February 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 17th February 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Saturday 25th February 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Wednesday 1st March 2017 Flat - AWT - Twilight
Thursday 2nd March 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Friday 3rd March 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Saturday 4th March 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Tuesday 7th March 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 9th March 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Friday 10th March 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Wednesday 15th March 2017 Flat - AWT - Twilight
Saturday 18th March 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Wednesday 22nd March 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Friday 24th March 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Friday 31st March 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Saturday 8th April 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 14th April 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Friday 19th May 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Tuesday 23rd May 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Thursday 1st June 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Saturday 3rd June 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Thursday 29th June 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Friday 30th June 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Saturday 1st July 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Saturday 29th July 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Thursday 10th August 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Friday 8th September 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Tuesday 12th September 2017 Flat - AWT - Twilight
Tuesday 19th September 2017 Flat - AWT - Twilight
Friday 22nd September 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Friday 29th September 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Tuesday 10th October 2017 Flat - AWT - Twilight
Thursday 19th October 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Friday 20th October 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Tuesday 24th October 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Friday 3rd November 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Saturday 4th November 2017 Flat - AWT - Twilight
Friday 10th November 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Wednesday 15th November 2017 Flat - AWT - Twilight
Friday 17th November 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 23rd November 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Friday 24th November 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Thursday 30th November 2017 Flat - AWT - Evening
Saturday 2nd December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Wednesday 6th December 2017 Flat - AWT - Twilight
Thursday 14th December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 16th December 2017 Flat - AWT - Afternoon
Saturday 23rd December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2017. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Newcastle Racecourse

Known locally as Gosforth Park, Newcastle provides a high standard of action under both codes. The Flat course with its uphill rise of four furlongs makes this one of the stiffest tracks in the country and the highlight of the season is undoubtedly the Northumberland Plate in June - a fiercely battled staying handicap. Over the jumps, the Fighting Fifth Hurdle which takes place at the end of November regularly attracts a number of the leading hurdlers in the country.

Newcastle Racecourse, High Gosforth Park, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE3 5HP. Official Website: http://www.newcastle-racecourse.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

High numbers are best in straight races when the going is good or faster, but low numbers have an advantage in big fields when it's soft. Concentrate on the top six stalls on fast ground and the bottom six stalls on soft or heavy - for 5f and 6f races with more than fifteen runners.