Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services|Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty|Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Newbury
Date Race Type
Friday 25th October 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 26th October 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 7th November 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 29th November 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 30th November 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 18th December 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 28th December 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 15th January 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 8th February 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 28th February 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 29th February 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 20th March 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 21st March 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 17th April 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 18th April 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 15th May 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 16th May 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 11th June 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 23rd June 2020 Flat - Evening - Turf
Thursday 2nd July 2020 Flat - Evening - Turf
Thursday 9th July 2020 Flat - Evening - Turf
Friday 17th July 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 18th July 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 23rd July 2020 Flat - Evening - Turf
Friday 14th August 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 15th August 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 27th August 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 18th September 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 19th September 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 23rd October 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 24th October 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 5th November 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 27th November 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 28th November 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 16th December 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 29th December 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2020. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Newbury Racecourse

A top-class Flat and National Hunt track, Newbury's left-handed, galloping course provides a true test of stamina, particularly in wet conditions. The highlights of their National Hunt season include the Hennessy Cognac Gold Cup run at the end of November and the Betfair Hurdle, one of Europe's richest handicap Hurdles, which takes place in February and is increasingly a springboard for live Supreme Novice Hurdle and Champion Hurdle candidates for the Cheltenham Festival the following month. On the Flat, the jewel in their crown is the Group 1 Qipco Lockinge Stakes in May. Newbury can also boast first-class facilities and a superb view of the whole track.

Newbury Racecourse, The Racecourse, Newbury, Berkshire RG14 7NZ. Official Website: http://www.racecoursenewbury.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

On the straight course, runners drawn low in big fields generally struggle, whatever the going. When there are twenty or more runners, look first at those drawn fourteen and above. Cross out runners drawn in single figures when there are more than twenty runners in races of up to a mile (straight).

Click to Enlarge