Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services| Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty| Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Goodwood
Date Race Type
Friday 5th June 2015 Flat - Evening - Turf
Sunday 7th June 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 12th June 2015 Flat - Evening - Turf
Friday 19th June 2015 Flat - Evening - Turf
Tuesday 28th July 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 29th July 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 30th July 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 31st July 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 1st August 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 28th August 2015 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 29th August 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 30th August 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 1st September 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 23rd September 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 11th October 2015 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2015. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Goodwood Racecourse

One of the most popular tracks in the country, Goodwood hosts numerous top-class races during the summer. The summer fixture, known as Glorious Goodwood, features five days of top-class action including the Group 1 Sussex Stakes amongst a clutch of pattern races and top-quality handicaps. The track is undulating and favours horses that race close to the pace, particularly on the round course as the field are racing around a gradual bend for much of the contest.

Goodwood Racecourse, Goodwood, Chichester, West Sussex PO18 0PS. Official Website: http://www.goodwood.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

High numbers are best on the round course, especially over 7f and 1m, when the ground is fast. But when it rides very soft, jockeys tend to come over to the stand rail. A high draw has been essential in the Stewards' Cup in past years, but often it also depends a lot on where the pace comes from.