Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services| Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty| Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Goodwood
Date Race Type
Saturday 27th August 2016 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 28th August 2016 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 30th August 2016 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 21st September 2016 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 9th October 2016 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 6th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 25th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 26th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 27th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 2nd June 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Friday 9th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Sunday 11th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 16th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Tuesday 1st August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Wednesday 2nd August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 3rd August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 4th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 5th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 25th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Saturday 26th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Sunday 27th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Tuesday 5th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Wednesday 27th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Sunday 15th October 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2017. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Goodwood Racecourse

One of the most popular tracks in the country, Goodwood hosts numerous top-class races during the summer. The summer fixture, known as Glorious Goodwood, features five days of top-class action including the Group 1 Sussex Stakes amongst a clutch of pattern races and top-quality handicaps. The track is undulating and favours horses that race close to the pace, particularly on the round course as the field are racing around a gradual bend for much of the contest.

Goodwood Racecourse, Goodwood, Chichester, West Sussex PO18 0PS. Official Website: http://www.goodwood.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

High numbers are best on the round course, especially over 7f and 1m, when the ground is fast. But when it rides very soft, jockeys tend to come over to the stand rail. A high draw has been essential in the Stewards' Cup in past years, but often it also depends a lot on where the pace comes from.