CATTERICK RACECOURSE NEWS - September Fixtures to Take Place Behind Closed Doors

Published 2020/07/31

c42a8b53-29e1-4750-9e81-e285437df21d-3107.jpg

The fixtures remain largely consistent with the original schedule, however it has been necessary to move Catterick’s Saturday meeting on 19 September to the Friday (18th) in order to allow the BHA to facilitate the new fixture list under the current Covid-19 restrictions. In addition, following the announcement from the Government earlier this month and in order to keep all participants and owners safe, racing sadly remains Behind Closed Doors until 1 October at the earliest, with the exception of test events.

We are pleased, however, to announce that we are now able to welcome up to 4 owners (or representatives) per horse, and following the slight relaxation of the restrictions we are able to open the bar in the Winning Streak Restaurant (contactless payment preferred), as well as offer complimentary sandwiches, salads, cakes and tea/coffee for Owners to enjoy throughout the afternoon of racing.

Any customers with tickets for Catterick in September are entitled to a full refund or alternatively, can transfer their booking to 2021.

You will receive communication from the Racecourse Office, however please contact us if you have any questions.

Catterick’s fixtures for the remainder of 2020:

•Tuesday 4 August – Behind Closed Doors

•Monday 17 August – Behind Closed Doors

•Tuesday 25 August – Behind Closed Doors

•Tuesday 8 September – Behind Closed Doors

•Friday 18 September – Behind Closed Doors

•Tuesday 6 October

•Saturday 17 October

•Tuesday 27 October

•Friday 20 November

•Tuesday 15 December

•Monday 28 December