Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services|Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty|Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Lingfield Park
Date Race Type
Tuesday 31st May 2016 Flat - Evening - AWT
Thursday 2nd June 2016 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 4th June 2016 Flat - Evening - Turf
Tuesday 7th June 2016 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 11th June 2016 Flat - Evening - Turf
Thursday 16th June 2016 Flat - Evening - AWT
Saturday 18th June 2016 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 25th June 2016 Flat - Evening - Turf
Wednesday 6th July 2016 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 13th July 2016 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 16th July 2016 Flat - Evening - Turf
Wednesday 20th July 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Saturday 23rd July 2016 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 30th July 2016 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 6th August 2016 Flat - Evening - Turf
Tuesday 9th August 2016 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 13th August 2016 Flat - Evening - Turf
Wednesday 24th August 2016 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 31st August 2016 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 10th September 2016 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 20th September 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Thursday 27th October 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tuesday 8th November 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 11th November 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Saturday 12th November 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tuesday 15th November 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Saturday 19th November 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tuesday 22nd November 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 29th November 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 30th November 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Monday 5th December 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Wednesday 7th December 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Saturday 10th December 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 14th December 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Saturday 17th December 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Sunday 18th December 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Monday 19th December 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 28th December 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Saturday 31st December 2016 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2017. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Lingfield Park Racecourse

Best known for its All-Weather meetings, Lingfield can also boast a quality turf track for both Flat and National Hunt racing. The regular All-Weather fixtures take place on Polytrack, a much faster surface than Fibresand used at Southwell and course specialists are commonplace. On the turf, Lingfield hosts two Classic Trials at their early May fixture, races that have recently given strong clues for the Derby and Oaks as the course is very similar in nature to Epsom Downs. The racing here is very popular with punters who have a thirst for figuring out the form of many an interesting contest.

Lingfield Park Racecourse, Racecourse Rd, Dormansland, Lingfield, Surrey RH7 6PQ..
Official Website: http://www.lingfieldpark.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

There used to be a definite bias in favour of high numbers on the turf but recently there hasn't been a lot in it. Over 6f and 1m2f on the All-Weather it is fairly safe to ignore anything drawn higher than 7, and low numbers are also best at all other distances. Even more so if there has been recent rain, when the surface rides faster. Cross out any runner drawn 8 and above in races of up to, and including, 1m2f on the All-Weather.