Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services| Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty| Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Haydock Park
Date Race Type
Thursday 9th August 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 10th August 2018 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 11th August 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 6th September 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 7th September 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 8th September 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 28th September 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 29th September 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 19th October 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 24th November 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 5th December 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 22nd December 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 30th December 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2019. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Haydock Park Racecourse

Haydock Park is one of the finest racecourses in the country and the premier year-round track in the North. On the Flat, the highlight is the Group 1 Haydock Sprint Cup in early September whereas the National Hunt season features the valuable Grand National Trial, formerly the 'Red Square Vodka' Gold Cup in February and a host of other top-class three mile chases. Both courses suit the long-striding, galloping individuals, particularly when the ground rides on the soft side, which is often the case.

Haydock Park Racecourse, Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside WA12 0HQ. Official Website: http://www.haydock-park.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

High numbers used to be favoured in sprints when the ground was good or softer, but low numbers now seem to have a decent advantage, especially on soft or heavy. Cross out all those drawn in double-figures in 18+ runner sprints on soft or heavy ground.